40,000-49,999 SparkPoints 47,644
See this image larger
My dance piece in memory of my mother (the end of it)

See this image larger
Me and my Mom (Anne) the year before she passed away (Summer 2004)

See this image larger
Me singing Over the Rainbow at my Mom's memorial service. She loved that song.

go to goodies page
Welcome Banner
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving

AMALIA8 is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with AMALIA8
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am 34 years old and I'm trying to make me and my health a priority again. I have fallen into the age old trap of getting on and then off the wagon, but I am hoping that with my hubby helping to motivate me, I can do this I lost my mother when I was 18 and it made me stop caring about my health a lot. I know that being healthy is important and I want to get back into the swing of things so to speak. I also want to learn how to do it on my own since before my Mom made me be healthy by making me eat what she cooked and I was happier so I was more active. I am so happy that Sparkpeople exists since there are so many tools on this site to help me achieve my goals. :) I have technically been a member of Sparkpeople since 2007 but I've been an on again off again member. This time I will go at my own pace and try not to be perfectionistic about it. If I fall down, I will get back up and start again. I am going to take as long as it takes to improve my health and get a hold on loving who I am now and as I improve. :) I lost track after losing 40 lbs from July - Dec 2012. I gained back some of it and have been fluctuating a bit, but was nowhere near my high when I had an on again moment in 2015. However, after having finally gotten a scale and gotten my mental health a little more in check, I am going to be removing any tracking and goals and measurements so I can start fresh. I can do this. I know I can. 2020 is my year!

Member Since: 9/9/2007

Fitness Minutes: 12,439

My Goals:
Nutrition Goal: Follow the Sparkpeople Guidelines and Canada Food Guide 80% of the time by Dec 31st, 2016

1st Midterm Goal: I will be eating 2 servings of milk a day 80% of the time by Dec 31st, 2015

1st Short Term Goal: I will be eating 1 freggie, 1 grain, 1 milk and 1 meat/alternative a day by Aug 31st, 2015


Exercise Goal: I will exercise 7 days per week (4 x 30 min cardio, 3 x 10 min cardio and 3 Strength) by
Dec 31st, 2016

1st Midterm Goal: - I will exercise 3 days per week (3 x 30 min cardio, 4 x 10 min cardio + 1 Strength) by Dec 31st, 2015

1st Short Term Goal: I will exercise 7 days per week (7 x 30 min cardio) by Aug 31st, 2015

My Program:
Do a little bit of exercise each day to get me used to working out each day.
Track the food I eat so that I can watch the calories and stuff.
Make weekly meal plans and meet Canada's Food Guide requirements when I make it.
Visit Sparkpeople every day to stay motivated.
Believe in myself!

Personal Information:
I'm from Cardigan, PEI, Canada and I'm now living in Charlottetown PEI. I am single and I have been working on my mental health lately. I also joined the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in March 2014. Ask me questions if you want to know more about me.

Other Information:
I love any Disney movie and any dance movie (so far).
I love to read, sing, act and dance.
I was in Triple Threats for a year or two when I was younger.
I took dance lessons for about 12 years straight and then another 3 years on and off.
I taught dance on and off from Jan 2006 to Aug 2009.

Read More About AMALIA8 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 14)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 826.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (13):  123Next >