See this image larger
I gained back 5 of the 20 I lost over the holidays but I'm keeping this up to remind me!

See this image larger
Home sweet home! This is where we're building our house, from the back edge looking toward the road

See this image larger
These are my babies!

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Interact with AMYMICHELLE2
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi everyone! I'm Amy and I'm going to lose 105 lbs., or get down into a size 10/12, whichever comes first!

Basically, I dont care what the scales say, I just care what I look like. I don't really feel bad right now, I have no health problems. I do feel better since I began my journey though, I'm 9 pounds down! (update 9/30/09 20 pounds down!)

The year before last I lost 40 pounds and then gained it all back when I took a desk job. When I lost the weight, I worked in a gym in sales and had lots of help and free access to everything. I was surrounded by resources everyday, all day.

I love the job I have now, but I didn't keep up with the healthier lifestyle when i took it. So I sat at a desk, went back to eating what I wanted, and didn't excercise for a year. The 40 pounds came back, plus 5 more. I was halfway to my goal and I let it all come back.

But that's OK. I'm back on it now and this time will be different. It already is. I'm doing three things totally differnt this time than I have before:

* I'm eating smaller, more frequent meals (snacking can be good)

* I'm doing weight training (no, this won't make me look like a bodybuilder)

* I'm tracking what I eat on Spark People (this makes me accountable, no fooling myself)

So, best wishes to everyone. Feel free to drop me a line!


Member Since: 11/27/2006

Fitness Minutes: 2,458

My Goals:
I have set a short-term goal to be at 210 by Halloween. After that, I'm not sure how I'll break it up, but ultimately, I want to be at or around 150. I just didn't want to put 105 as my whole goal now because I want to reach smaller goals along the way.

My Program:
I am sticking to my Spark recommendations. I'm exercising 3 times a week at least with cardio and strengthening. I also try to throw a 2 mile walk in at least once a week. I really feel great!

Personal Information:
I'm 33 years old (update 8/14.09 I'm 34 years old!) and very happily married to my soul mate! We'll have our 10th anniversary in September. (Update 9/18/09 we celebrated our 10th and it was great! )Kids are in the future in a couple of years, but for now our four cats are our babies.
(see pics)

Other Information:
I work in sales. I love to spend time with my hubby, read, oil paint, play video games (Fallout 3 and Bioshock are my faves), and spend time with my terrific friends! I've had pretty much the same best friends since grade school and high school. I'm very blessed.

Read More About AMYMICHELLE2 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 30)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 255.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (192):  123Next >Last >>