See this image larger
Boomer Ultra Classic HD

See this image larger
Richard and Ann cruising to Alaska...

See this image larger
Totally Terrific in Texas

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with ANNIENTX
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Ann, and I'm a 65 year old retired elementary teacher who is a native Texan living in the hill country of Texas.

"Dreams Really Do Come True"!!!

'Life is not the way it's supposed to be. It's
the way it is. The way you cope with it is what makes the difference.'

Member Since: 5/1/2009

Fitness Minutes: 1,140

My Goals:
1. To lose 5 lbs at a time that will add up to 100 lbs over time..
2. To learn to include regular exercise in my day..
3. To never give up...
4. To let go of my past and realize that today is the first day of the rest of my life.
5. To feel healthier...
6. To feel happier...
7. To be grateful for everything I have NOW and not to always be waiting for something better to come along...
8. To take care of ME after a lifetime of taking care of others.
9. To attend regular water aerobics classes at least 3 times a week for an hour in my community.
10. To do strength training at least twice a week according to my personal trainer in my community.

My Program:
1. Staying on the Nutrition program provided me by SparkPeople.
2. Setting up my menus by the week by changing the foods to suit my tastes and lifestyle but always keeping within the 'numbers' set up by SparkPeople.
3. Starting to exercise any way I can considering my weight now and my physical condition.
4. Setting up friendships and teams to match who I am!!
5. Staying in constant touch with my Spark Buddy to get and give encouragement.

Personal Information:
*My name is Ann and I'm a Native Texan. I live in the hill country of Texas in an adult community full of opportunity.
*I'm 65 years old; a mother to 3 adult children (one boy and two girls); a grandmother to 4 boys and 2 girls (17, 16, 15, 8, 7, 3); a significant other to a wonderful man named Richard (He's the hunk in the pictures); a 'mom' to Boomer (an 8 year old Boston Terrier). *I have been a first grade and kindergarten teacher for the past 19 years and have now retired as of this past June 3 years ago. My S.O. and I plan to travel with the possibility of getting an RV someday so Boomer can travel with us.
*I love to read; sit and dream (I'm a Pisces); play on my computer; watch reality shows; spend time with my family; participate in water aerobics; search the sky for stars; riding behind my man on our Ultra-Classic Harley.

Other Information:
*Favorite Authors:
Karen Kingsbury
Nora Roberts
Nicolas Sparks
Diana Galbedon
Kristen Hannah
*Cruises I've Been On:
Western Caribbean (twice); Eastern Caribbean (twice); Alaska (twice)
*Road Trips I'll never forget: 3 weeks in New England; 4 weeks into the Dakotas, Wyoming, Colorado..

Read More About ANNIENTX - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 241.5 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (127):  123Next >Last >>