ASEERAL
30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 37,441
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Valley of Fire Hike



See this image larger
The Big Ball


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Flowers
From:
ENOCRECMAS
go to goodies page
Resistance Bands
From:
DAISYLADY
go to goodies page
Workout Clothes
From:
MA_DIDDLES
Awards

 
Interact with ASEERAL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I am 41 years old and been married for 12 years. I have struggled with being overweight my whole life. I have Poly cystic Ovary Syndrome, which makes the weight loss harder because of the insulin resistance it causes.

Back in 2006 I was able to lose 30 pounds here on sparkpeople which allowed me to finally get pregnant with my son.

My son was born in 2007 and ever since then I have had a hard time getting the weight off. I have realized that I do a lot of negative thinking and that my thinking may actually be my biggest obstacle to my weight loss. I know I really need to get back on track and focus on getting healthy and not let the stresses of life, or those negative thoughts that tell me I can't do this win. It is time to win this battle.

In 2014 and 2015 I lost a bunch a weight and got down to around 197. It felt so good to be in onderland, but then I had some financial challenges, anxiety and depression issues, and then I made the decision to go back to school making life very busy for me. I completely got off track. I haven't been exercising, drinking enough water, getting enough sleep or eating right and now I am struggling with my weight and struggles that come from being overweight. It is now time to change.

I am making a commitment to myself to change. I'm really hoping that 2017 is going to be my year!


Member Since: 5/2/2006

Fitness Minutes: 24,657

My Goals:
My goal is to get to a healthy weight.


My Program:
I will start out slowly and work my way up to 5 or 6 days a week for exercise. I will eat more vegetables and fruits and drink more water. I will go to bed on time. I also got a fitbit, so I hope to get in more steps and balance out my calories in/calories out.



Personal Information:
I''m from Southern Utah. I am 41 and have been married 12 years. My little boy is 9 years old.


Other Information:
I love music! I play the flute and piano. I love to read. I currently work as a Para to the Speech and Language Pathologist at the school part time, teach piano lessons and do some accounting work with my Brother who is a CPA. I am also going back to school to get a degree in Communication Disorders.




Read More About ASEERAL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 28)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
My Ticker:
 current weight: 256.0 
256
229.5
203
176.5
150
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v SUNSHINE5268
    emoticon 09/29/20 = Just stopping by to say "Hi" and wishing you a WONDERFUL week, yeh!!! Sincerely, your Spark Sister :-)
    28 days ago
  • v POLSKARENIA
    Hi there. Thanks for adding me. I have returned the favour.
    61 days ago
  • v MA_DIDDLES
    Hi Lareesa. I am so pleased to have you as a Team Mate once again. I hope you continue to hang out. I haven't done very well at losing weight, but the gals are here as a constant reminder as to what I am suppose to be doing. I think it is called accountability. I know if I quit I would be in bigger trouble. Anyway welcome back.
    I have a sister 7 yrs my Jr. I have been trying to get her to join SP for years. I tried again this challenge, but I never heard back. She had a stroke last week and is in Mayo Clinic Rochester MN. She is out of ICU and doing well, considering. She will need to go to a nursing home....not sure how long. This unfortunate incident has given me motivation to get back to my Healthy Living again.
    Looking forward to doing the challenge with you and the other girls from the ole STOP Team.

    MA
    62 days ago
  • v LIONESS627
    emoticon buddy!

    Just checking in to see how you are doing! Hope your son isn’t working you too hard! emoticon But that is awesome that you have some help. emoticon
    875 days ago
  • v -WRKNG2ABTTRME-
    Best wishes with today's weigh in on the Spicy's team!
    1083 days ago
Member Comments (347):  123Next >Last >>