ASHLEYCACHER

SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Welcome Mat
From:
Team 300 lbs.Pl...
go to goodies page
Sunshine
From:
PSHOWS
go to goodies page
Happy Face
From:
AKATHLEEN54
Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with ASHLEYCACHER
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I am 29 yrs old, married with an 8 yr old. I am currently in school to be a Large Animal Veterinarian, but I still have quite a few years to go! I want to lose 166 pounds total. I've been a part of this site before, and I've made goals for myself, but I always seem to drop off the face of the earth after a few weeks. Life sneaks up on me, and I somehow stop worrying about my weight and go back to eating Oreos and drinking soda.

I have a large family history of diabetes, heart disease, and cancer. My husband and I are both out of shape and overweight, and we need to change it immediately. I transferred from the community college to a 4 year University this past fall, and even though I'm not a freshman, I put on that "Freshman 15"... in three months. I'm not one pound below my highest ever weight.

I want to be 180 lbs, which means I have to lose 166 lbs. I'd like to say there isn't a definite date to lose it by, but I turn thirty in August, and I want to skydive. Which you have to be like 240 lbs for. I would like to be able to move around without feeling like I'm taking up a football field. I would also like to not be one of the people my instructors point out as being the 'difficult' ones to save in case of an emergency (even though this happened two years ago it still hurts- I did a CERT class with the county, and we had to talk about strapping people to backboards etc and the instructor pointed me out and then went into a large explanation on why I would be difficult to lift and transport... thanks, really.)


Member Since: 7/13/2012

Fitness Minutes: 759

My Goals:
I want... no NEED to lose 166 pounds. I'd also like to become a runner. Maybe run a 5K.


My Program:
Exercise and diet. That's all I've planned for right now. I have cut out all bad stuff from my diet, eat better, no soda, and I have this beautiful gym at my school at my disposal which I am using.



Personal Information:
My name is Ashley, I live in Mullica Hill, NJ. I am a full time college student studying Biological Sciences. The plan was to be a Vet, but life changes, and I think I might have changed my mind. I don't know. Regardless, I am going into the animal field. I am a geocacher, and love to go into the woods and wander. I am not really horribly out of shape. I can do things. I'm just big and it's harder for me to do them.


Other Information:
I love concentrating on my school work (believe it or not) and I am proud of my 3.7 GPA. I love spending time with my family, reading and writing. I love animals, sometimes more than people.




Read More About ASHLEYCACHER - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 7)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 346.0 
346
304.5
263
221.5
180
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (8):  < Previous12