AVERY4104

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Winter 11/01/2008 169.4 lbs



See this image larger
Me just chillin 11/20/2008 at 167.4lbs



See this image larger
This is me 12/22/2007 183.0 lbs


Awards

 
Interact with AVERY4104
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hello, Im 28/m from Detroit,Michigan area. I have many hobbies witch include working out. I love the outdoors so now you can see why I'm looking to lose some weight for this up coming summer. I love Volleyball, Tennis and Football. I love getting out to the lake and Fishing. I also love just hanging out and watching movies also. In the summer being outside is a MUST =)

Member Since: 12/12/2007

Fitness Minutes: 14,771

My Goals:
I am looking to lose about 15-20lbs before next summer. And tone up a bit. Doctor says I'm not over weight but could tone up some...so here I am.

I love to be outside in the summer so now you can see why I wanna lose some weight.

I also want to tone up a bit. Work on my abs.

I also have decided to give back and become a volunteer for Habitat for Humanity. I look forward to helping build homes for them next summer. And helping out this winter with whatever I can.

I also have started to become more spirtual and getting closer to god. I like to watch, and read Joel Osteen books and attend church whenever I can.

I want to do really well with the college I am attending, I plan on really hitting the books these next 10 weeks it seems the classes are only getting harder anatomy and phy. (advanced) is kicking my butt LOL

Also wouldnt mind meeting some new friends. Im always looking to have a good time and try new things, as lo


My Program:
I run/walk on a tredmill or outside about 1.5-2 hours a day Mon-Fri. Go from 3.9 mph to around 5.5 to.6.5mph. Start at an incline of 8.0 and end at 12.0 as of right now.

I also do 200 crunches and 60 push ups 5 times a week. I soon hope to up that by 10 a peice every few weeks. (And I recently have!)

I also use my 5lb dumbells for strenth traning on my arms for right now. I try to do 10 sets and 35 reps per set. I do this Mon, Wed, Fri. I'll take a day off here and there if my arms start to hurt.

I try to only take in 1500-1850 calories a day along with a low fat, low sodium diet with taking in usally only 45-55gr. of fat on most days.

Also have cut down on
the beer drinking on the weekends =( to many damn calories lol. And not really good for you.


I try to get outside to do things out there as well. I love having a good time so if you ever feel like talking just drop me a line. =)



Personal Information:
My name is Steve I'm 28/m from the COLD state of Michigan.

Currently attending college for my RN degree . August "09" I will be leaving for University of Michigan for there Molecular, Cellular Biology program. This seems to keep me very busy lol.



Other Information:
I LOVE Volleyball, Tennis, Football and other sports.

I LOVE the water and the ocean.

I LOVE to cook I consider myself a chef and have worked as one for over 10yrs now.

I also love to read books. Im into Nick Sparks books like "Dear John" that was a good one.

I'm a beach bum in the summer lol. I like to sit out in the sun or by the water and have a coctail or two lol =)

I also love movies and just hanging out

I have also been a Unlicenced Veterinary Technican for a couple of years well I was also cooking full-time. I have done a little of everything I guess you could say.




Read More About AVERY4104 - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 166.7 
183.8
177.85
171.9
165.95
160
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (36):  123Next >Last >>