See this image larger
Rawr, bagel!

See this image larger

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Candy Cane
go to goodies page
Bear Hug
go to goodies page

Interact with BABYRN73
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Little bit about me, i'm a happily married 36 year old mom of 3 - with a 16 year old, 13 year old and 2 year old. I am a neonatal nurse (love my job) and was called to this profession because my first two kids were both micropreemies. I enjoy riding ATVs and being outdoors, and love to garden.

I work night shift and one night I was sitting at work chatting with a co-worker talking about my coffee consumption and how I really needed to give up the half and half (little coffee with your half and half anyone?) For fun I thought I would measure it out and realized I had been putting 8 tbsp per cup of coffee at 5 or more cups a day! That is 800 calories a day in just creamer. What a wake up call! No wonder I couldn't lose the baby weight from my now 20 month old. So I kicked that, decided to revamp my diet and hit the cardio and i've already lost 12 lbs. So here I am, looking for people to share this journey with.

***update 4/21/10

It's been almost a year now, and I have lost more than 55 lbs here on Spark! I am a new person! I can run 8.5 miles at a time, I can fit into size 8 jeans, and keep up with my 3 kids. Thanks for all the support everyone!

Member Since: 6/10/2009

Fitness Minutes: 359

My Goals:
Portland Marathon 10/10/10 - we are registered and training! Hotel reserved and paid for, and babysitter (aka Mema and Papa) are coming with us to watch the little one. 26.2 miles...ya that's crazy! lol

Goal: after I hit my goal weight, I want to learn yoga in my maintenance phase

My Program:
I work out 6 days a week, at least an hour a day. I love cardio, especially running. I hate strength training - with the burning passion of a thousand fires ... lol I know it would be good for me but I just don't like sore muscles. =) I will run 10 miles before I lift for 30 minutes.

Personal Information:
contact info:

Other Information:
I have one furball dog, who is a Siberian Husky. Her name is Isis.

The other resident furball is Arwen, she is a Bengal and is my 2 year old's best friend. They are pals!

Read More About BABYRN73 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 22)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 153.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (71):  123Next >Last >>