See this image larger

See this image larger
Starting Weight, 208

See this image larger
Goal Weight, 140

go to goodies page
Thank You Card
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Interact with BANKGIRLCC
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

So here's the full deal, when I graduated college, I weighed in somewhere under 200lbs. My best friend and I moved to North Carolina, tried to be healthy but weren't terribly successful. In the winter of 2002, I decided I was ready and joined WeightWatchers. Being on a tight budget, I paid for the online service for four months and decided that I would try it on my own if I wasn't successful I would go back. Well, a year and a half later I was at 137lbs, I had made my goal and it was fantastic. Then came 2004, I started dating my husband, we got engaged and got married before the year was out. Six months after our wedding, I found out I was pregnant. December 2nd 2005 our daughter was born, now there were four in the house; my husband, myself, my stepson and my daugther. I had started putting on weight when my husband I started dating, lots of eatting out, not so much exercise. By the time I got pregnant I was in the upper 160's somewhere, I didn't really keep track. By the final weigh-in of my pregnancy I was at 218, post c-section about a month 208lb, so that's my starting weight this time around. It took a full year after Sam was born to get motivated, but I got there. I joined WeightWatchers again but felt guilty if I didn't log not because I wasn't doing to best for myself but because of the money. So I left WW again, my friend who had originally moved out here with me (and then gone on to California and is not back in NC) had lost 50lbs just eatting well. She recommended SparkPeople because I was looking for a recipe calculator. I logged on and haven't looked back since. So the short version is, I am trying hard to lose the weight I've lost before. I've been there, had a baby and now I'm trying to head back.

November "Basic" Monthly Challenge - Pumpkin
SW: 176.5-------------------GW: 166.5
W1: 173.5
W2: 172
W3: 171.5
W4: 170.5

December "Basic" Monthly Challenge - Snow Sparker
SW: 170.5-------------------GW: 160.5
W1: 169
W2: 164.5
W3: 164
W4: 164
W5: 164

January "Basic" Monthly Challenge - Sparkle Bug
SW: 164---------------------GW: 154
W1: 162.5
W2: 161.5
W3: 162.6
W4: 162.6

Member Since: 3/21/2007

Fitness Minutes: 5,788

My Goals:
* lose 40lbs. by my 29th birthday
* be active everyday
* take my vitamins everyday
* feel healthy
* run a 5K, Spring 2008
* run a 2nd 5K, Fall 2008

My Program:
I am trying to stay within my calorie range, I walk everyday, and some weeks I swim laps with a friend. I've done WeightWatchers, so I have an idea of how this is all supposed to work now I'm just trying to integrate it all into my life.

Personal Information:
My name's Courtney, I live in Raleigh, married to a wonderful man. I have a 9 year old stepson and a 2 year old daughter. I'm originally from the Midwest where my family was the meat, potatoes, and cheese kind of people.

Other Information:

Read More About BANKGIRLCC - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 236.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (253):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>