BLESSOME
60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 63,083
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
What bed, Mom??



See this image larger
Nala Li



See this image larger
Thistle


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Happy Face
From:
2019 Summer 5% ...
go to goodies page
High Five
From:
ENGINERDGIRL
go to goodies page
Thank You Card
From:
MASTERPIECE8
Awards

Shared Food Tracker
 
Interact with BLESSOME
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


This is my My 2019 Summer 5% Challenge Commitment:

"I will do my best in order to achieve or surpass my 5% goal in the Summer challenge".

I've been tweaking my plan to find the best for me and in the process, have dinked around a bit, While that's to be expected, I did get a little lax along the way but I found that sweet spot for success, not only for continuing weight loss but for health, which is actually my primary focus.

the challenge is open to new members. If you're interested in joining, This link is to our Community page.

www.sparkpeople.com/myspark/groups_i
nd
ividual.asp?gid=70711


This is my proposed Exercise commitment for my Summer 5% Challenge, but since I have really bad knees and a partial dislocation of bones in the middle of my foot, sometimes I can't do all of these. I will, however, commit to get as many exercise minutes in every day of the challenge as I possibly can!.

Strength & Stretching - Upper Body:
Weights or bands - 3X per week for 10 minutes
Rehab stretching exercises daily until all moves and reps are complete. (Generally 10 - 15 minutes).

Strength and Stretching - Lower Body:
Rehab exercises with Weights or bands - DAILY until all moves and reps are complete. (usually greater than 10 minutes)
Rehab stretching exercises - DAILY until all moves and reps are complete. (Usually greater than 10 minutes).

ON HOLD Treadmill Walking 1 day per week to start - at least.

Chair dancing, 10 to 30 minutes 3X per week.

ON HOLD Swimming at least 3X per week for a minimum of 30 minutes.

I'm following the Ketogenic way of life.


Member Since: 9/21/2011

Fitness Minutes: 132,992

My Goals:
Being Happy... Trying to get rid of things that no longer serve me; regaining (and hopefully surpassing) my old levels of activity, fitness and health and last but certainly not least; losing weight.


My Program:
Ketogenic way of life.



Personal Information:
61 years young.

Wisconsin is my home.










Other Information:
Loves:
Doing anything artsy, Music
Gardening
Nature
Birds; critters at the feeder.

Have eclectic and alternative interests.




Read More About BLESSOME - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 19)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
 current weight: 570.0 
577
569.75
562.5
555.25
548
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (506):  123Next >Last >>