go to goodies page
Welcome Banner
Organized Life ...
go to goodies page
Easter Basket
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with BURBOL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi sparkling people!
I'm a spanish girl (or woman?), from Barcelona, living in Berlin.
I'm 32 years old and I've never maintained a healthy lifestyle for a long time. I also struggle a lot with organisation and almost every aspect of a quality life.
This will be my third try with SP. What is different this time? For the first time in 14 years (wow!) I'm alone without a boyfriend. It has costed me a 10 month long and painful depression with the "full pack" of consequences: complete isolation, drug addiction, complete neglect of my studies, my responsibilities, my finances, my home, my family, my friends and, of course, myself and my health.
I didn't know how to dig myself out of the dark and deep hole where I was living. I prayed to God for help, but the motivation for a change just wasn't there.
A week ago something very stupid happened to me that lifted my spirit. I feel ashamed to say that it was meeting a boy (young man?). The thought that someone found me beautiful and interesting somehow did the trick. I would love to say that I don't need the acceptance of anyone to feel good with myself. But for now, that's how my self worth looks like.
Anyway, I still believe that someday I will love myself for what I am. And I also believe that the first step in that direction is taking care of myself, of my health, of my dreams… And Sparkpeople is an incredible tool for that purpose. I hope this time I'll manage to stay on track until it becomes part of my life. and if it doesn't, I'll have to try again and again, until it does.
P.S.: I'm not starting a new relationship with that boy. For one time, I want to learn to live alone without a man.

Member Since: 7/11/2009

Fitness Minutes: 820

My Goals:
-have a beautiful figure
-have a healthy lifestyle
-stop smocking
-finish my career
-make new friends and have a more social life
-get organized

My Program:
-Eat at least 3 times/day controling calories & nutrients
-cook more often
-slowly reduce dayly cigarettes
-exercise 10 min every day
-study 5 times/week
-dare to go out with new friends
-use SP resources and tools as much as I can

Personal Information:
I am from Barcelona (Spain), but live in Germany since almost 10 years now, the last 5 in Berlin.
I am finishing my physics diploma (and struggling a bit with it) and would like to make a Ph.D in the field of quantum computation.
I also love writing and hope to get more serious with it when I get my life in order.
I am a self-taught person constantly learning new things. (It's almost an addiction for me)

Other Information:
I am interested in many completely different things, like chinese astronomy (Bazi), taoism, meditation and spirituality, financial theory, computers and programming, blogging, decoration, handcrafts, psychology, spanish literature and poetry, philosophy...

Read More About BURBOL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 12)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
Login to Leave Comment