300,000-349,999 SparkPoints 333,152
go to goodies page
Flower Pot
Women Golfers T...
go to goodies page
Fruit Smoothie
go to goodies page
2020 Winter 5% ...

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with CEILIE2
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

On February 6,2020 is my 11th Anniversary with Sparkpeople!!

I love the support I get from my friends here at "Sparkpeople".I am so happy to be back as a Determined Daisy once again this Winter.
So...what am I going to do this Winter?
I have a journal and I will keep track of my activity daily!
I finally had my Lt.Hip surgery in May of 2019.
Now I can get back to regular exercises with no pain.

What am I going to Concentrate on this Fall?
Drinking Daily Water
Getting in my daily steps thanks to my Fit Bit.
Doing core exercises Daily
Working with my weights(really going to stick with the weights)
Sleeping at least 7 hours a night Going to really try for more but 7 hours is good.
Eating no prepackaged food
Eating as clean as possible.
Eating at home and not in a restaurant very often
Getting in my mediation at least 4 days a week.
I know this my sound silly BUT I will try not to wear clothes that have an elastic waist band. It will be easier to feel if my clothes are getting tighter when I don't!
I will be enjoying the 5% Winter Challenge and I will definitely push to shed the extra pounds that have shown up over the past year!.
We plan on staying home for the winter months so it should be much easier to stay on track.

Member Since: 2/6/2009

Fitness Minutes: 316,630

My Goals:
Keep my good health. Improve my strength so I can keep up with our granddaughter , so DH & I can continue to enjoy our retirement together ). Since my Lt hip replacement surgery I want to get as strong as I possibly can.To keep traveling to new places as well as visiting our friends near and far. .

My Program:
I am hoping to go to a Golfing Dome in our area so get back into shape for golf this Spring!!I As some people may know it is my passion! I will do Strength training every other day and I will do my cardio everyday; walking outside at least 30 minutes of little Nordic walking.and I look forward getting back on the elliptical I need to work on my flexibility which I am doing with Tai Chi ! I hope to try some stretching and yoga this year (2019) Doing the "exercise of the day" from Sparkpeople and do more of the videos which are very good and are very helpful and easy to follow..

Personal Information:
I am from Eastern Ontario,happily married to the same wonderful man for 48 years this past year in October. I am the proud mother of one son ,one daughter and one son in-law.And the very proud Grandmother to a very sweet little girl who is now 9 years old this past July and she enjoys visiting with her Grand parents!Camp Grammy is open for her anytime. Looking forward to her visits this year.

Other Information:
I enjoy being with and traveling with my family and friends. golfing, reading ,love to find time to scrapbook, have started looking into the family genealogy.I am finding some very interesting relatives Taking long walks in our area. Going in to Kingston Ontario and wandering along the water front and downtown area... I am starting keeping up on my french which is more than a little rusty.Our Grand daughter is in French Immersion and now is a good time to get back and she can help me.with my french which she loves to help with!

Read More About CEILIE2 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 8.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (461):  123Next >Last >>