See this image larger
My Woman's World Clipping!

See this image larger
This is me and my three foster girls after hiking up the mountain in our town.

go to goodies page
Gourmet Dinner
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Best Wishes

CFOSTER1966 is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Interact with CFOSTER1966
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

"And out of the gentle wrapping of that which lived within the cacoon, came the very magnificence of the butterfly. The transformation was slow, sometimes filled with painstaking moments, but the growth...the beauty...the glory of the shedding of that which bound her tight was worth the one moment...when she burst forth into the world." ........Cougar Wisdom

My name is Christina. I am 42 years old and have two biological children (22 & 23 years old) and also have 4 foster children...all teen girls. :) I will be a first time grandma in January of 2009. It is going to be a girl!

From 1/06-6/07, I lost 97 pounds. My lowest weight was 116 and my body fat % was 19.6.

In January of 2008, I hurt my hip. I had been running alot before then. I was no longer able to run and I had given away my elliptical. I bought a spinning bike and a bunch of WATP DVDs. But, I was apathetic and depressed. I gave up for awhile and managed to gain alot of weight.

I am now at 149 pounds. I feel horrible about this but I am now ready to start fresh! I have begun to run again and it seems to be going okay, for now, so that is what I will do for three days of my cardio. The other day will be spinning. Eventually, I would like to be running 15 miles a week again.

Member Since: 1/20/2007

Fitness Minutes: 56,150

My Goals:
I started this journey to become healthier and to ward off all the complications that come with being obese. My goals now are to Lose the weight I gained during my apathetic times and keep it off this time.

My Program:
My Food Plan:

I count calories watching ratios of protein, carbs and fat. I will be eating 1600-1800 calories a day with two free meals a week. I will continue this for the month of September and then I will reevaluate my plan.

My Fitness Plan:

I will work out for 30 minutes, 6 days a week. I will do four days of interval cardio and two days of weight training.

I also walk at a leisurely pace for at least 12,000 steps a day. I do not wear my pedometer during workouts so these steps will be in addition to my normal routine.

Personal Information:
If you would like to know more about me or my program, feel free to email me at

Other Information:
I have many hobbies, including walking, hiking, cross stitching, crochet, scarpbooking, collecting quotes and poems, and learning all I can about fitness and nutrition. :)

Read More About CFOSTER1966 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 1.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (128):  123Next >Last >>