DARKONYX98
50,000-59,999 SparkPoints 53,893
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger



See this image larger
Test picture I took with new camera I bought. Also a rare site to see me with eyeshadow and lipstick. I was about to go clubbing with a friend of mine. Came out pretty good I say. Wouldn't you? LOL


Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with DARKONYX98
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Greetings. I go by name of Onyx. No it's not really my name, but I am called that alot. So I am that now. I am just your average 30 year old girl, in the process of wanting to lose weight. I'm not trying to be thin or anything like that. I was adopted and recently in 2001, I met my birth mother and in her family Diabetes run in the blood. So I am wanting to lose the weight for health reasons. Not look reasons. So wish me luck. Good luck to everyone else out here. If you want to know more of me, just ask. ^_^

Update as of 2/6/2016 I have gained most the weight back I had lost. Mostly due to being pregnant. Yes I have a child now. Read up in the blogs for more on that. So now I am back on track of trying to lose the weight. Also not just for health reasons like in the original idea, but now so I can be there for my daughter. She was born on Nov 5th, 2015. Love to pieces.

Update as of 1/9/2020 Lost 50 pounds, give or take, since 2017. Now have a four year old toddler. Never a dull moment. Still working on being healthier. So far so good. XD LOL


Member Since: 6/1/2009

Fitness Minutes: 130,330

My Goals:
My goals is to live life to fullest to my capability. Lose weight to be more healthy and to keep diabetes which run in my family away. And to be an overall better person. I been through alot, so it has been hard. I have already done pretty good toward my goal already. As mentioned in the introduction text.


My Program:
My daughter is now four years old. I try to wake up before she does and do a workout while catching up on movies or shows I can't watch when she's awake. When she's awake, basically try and be physical with her, such as playing with her, running around. When we don't have car problems and weather is nice, then take her to park if possible. If not, then do what we can indoors. Never a dull moment with her.



Personal Information:
I am originally from Savannah, Ga. I had moved to Springfield, Ga when I was 21, but have recently moved to Hardeeville, SC. Here I'm farther away from places so can't really walk to the store as easily as I could when in Springfield. But oh well. Getting back into riding my bike so once I get back into groove, I may ride instead. XD


Other Information:
I'm into a lot of things. I enjoy to read. If I find a book that catches my interest, I will read it.Even if I end up not liking it, its something new I'm trying. I enjoy all types of food, even Sushi. Mmmm. As for music. It's a variety of what I like. .




Read More About DARKONYX98 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 9)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 203.0 
257
242.75
228.5
214.25
200
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v -WRKNG2ABTTRME-
    If you would like to try something different with a little challenge...I have one for you to consider. It's a small private team that competes with others within the larger X-Weighted team. Doing various challenges. Runs for 8 weeks. Main requirement is to post weight weekly...other activities, all though very beneficial, are optional. Drop me a note stating your interest.

    If you have any questions, please let me know. Thanks.

    ~Nancy~ (Dwindling_Divas team
    857 days ago
  • v DJBTOO
    Welcome to Walk Away the Pounds ... I think you'll enjoy the team ... we have a great team leader and group. I currently can't do the dvd workouts (knee problems) but I do other 'exercise' and post/keep In touch with everyone there.

    Congratulations on your little girl ... nice she likes to watch you exercise and you plan to have her join in when she's to the age/movement and can do 'her' exercise with you. Great way to train a child to 'just do it' and not have to force it later in life.

    Good luck - and watch that heat ... no a/c in the car is not fun! I used to live in Texas and 100+ in summer ... drove an old black car with no a/c to work ... didn't matter morning/evening it was just too darn hot! This was 40 years ago! Wow! time flies...ha!

    take care, dj
    1501 days ago
  • v KASSIANDORA
    First of all welcome to Sparkpeople and yes I played Gaia, its hard to have fun there because of all the kids that play but I like being able to make an avatar. Nice background by the way!
    4081 days ago