See this image larger
Hi-Five! I just got married!

See this image larger
My Brother and me in Central Park on our Service Trip to New York City (March 2007)

See this image larger
My mom (Mommer1) and my dad with me at my college graduation (May 2007)

go to goodies page
Happy Face

Shared Food Tracker
Interact with DEUTSCHDAISY
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Welcome to my page. I have lost 30 pounds on Weight Watchers but stalled after my wedding. I love SparkPeople and have even gotten my mom to join (Mommer1). Now I have to work on everyone else in my life!

I have been heavy most of my life (developing early didn't help matters). The weight just came on at a time when I was not educated enough to know how to deal with it and too emotional from puberty to do anything but eat.

But now that I am much older and wiser (HA!) I have found resources and people that can help me change the patterns that led me to be overweight.

I have been on Spark for about 5 months now and yo-yo quite a bit. My goal is to never go back over 150lbs and to try to achieve some consistency in my diet and exercise regimen. I get lazy and think that my body won't succumb to all the trash I put in it sometimes and the lack of exercise I give it, but I know that some day it will. I've been there, done that.

Member Since: 7/2/2007

Fitness Minutes: 380

My Goals:
I would like to lose another 15 pounds. I feel I am at a good weight now, but could easily slip back into my old habits. Try to get into a regular workout routine (probably the hardest thing for me) and see the benefits of some weight training.

My mini-goals are:
142lbs - Clean out Closet
140lbs - Manicure
138lbs - Pedicure
136lbs- Workout pants
134lbs - Massage
132lbs - New purse
130lbs - ????

I have set my goals at two pound increments because I have been on a plateau for the past couple of months and losing two pounds IS a major triumph for me. My body seems to like to be round and cushy, and that's okay, but I would like my BMI to be in a more healthy range.

My Program:
Tracking everything which can be a real difficulty for me. As well as attempting to work out at least 5 days a week. Cooking most of my meals and planning ahead is essential for me. My husband and I love to eat out and it really kills my will power when I am at a restaurant and I see all the high- cal but oh so yummy choices. I have a problem saying no.

Personal Information:
Some stats:
Age: 23
Height: 5'4"
Weight lost before Spark:

I graduated from Wartburg College in Waverly, IA with a Studio Art major. I currently work in retail and hope to eventually own a gallery or gift store in a small but lively Midwestern community.

I got married recently and live in Marion, IA. I really like our community, but need to find some exercise buddies!

Other Information:
Still undecided what my ultimate weight goal reward will be. It is a big one since it will be the accumulation of a few years of hard work!
I am thinking a pair of sexy boots and some new comfortable shoes for work. None of mine are comfortable and sexy (just sexy, hehe!) so that would be good motivation since my feet are killing me!

Read More About DEUTSCHDAISY - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 160.9 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (51):  123Next >Last >>