See this image larger
My family before we returned to the states from Misawa, Japan (2002)

See this image larger
Me and my boys after I returned from a deployment to Saudi Arabia (2000)

See this image larger
One big happy scout family (2006)


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with DRILLMSTR
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi. I am DrillMstr (aka Doug). I am originally from Arkansas but I am currently in the Air Force and will soon be retiring after 26 years of service. I am a Boy Scout Leader, a martial artist, and the parent of 2 boys, the oldest was hit by a car on 18 Nov 2005.

He received a severe traumatic brain injury and was in a coma for a month. He is recovering but still cannot walk or speak. He makes progress every day and is an awesome intelligent kid. He worked hard and finished earning his Eagle Scout award. My youngest son is an Eagle Scout too.

I have been married for 25 years and we have 2 miniature schnauzers.

I am battling fitness issues after 3 back surgeries. I like reading, chess and other games. That is all about me in a nutshell.

Member Since: 10/22/2007

Fitness Minutes: 10,143

My Goals:
I'd like to get down to about 165 lbs or anything under 180.

My short term goal is to pass my fitness test. That means I need a 37 on the ergonometry test and a 37 inch waist.

My Program:
I'm trying to watch what I eat, especially my portion sizes and I do 60 minutes on a stationary bike at level 12, 4 times each week. I also do 40 push-ups 4 times each week and I keep track of my steps on a step counter.

Personal Information:
I am originally from Arkansas but now I am in North Carolina.

I've been married since 1988 and I have 2 boys (born 1992 & 1996). My oldest son was hit by a car on 18 Nov 2005 and is still recovering from a severe traumatic brain injury. I also have 2 Miniature Schnauzers.

I will retire from the Air Force soon after 26 years of service. I am also the Committee Chair for a Boy Scout troop.

I am currently a 2nd degree black belt in Okinawa Dai Ni-gojuryu Karate, 2nd degree black belt in Taekwondo (AKBBA), 1st degree black belt in Taekwondo (NTFA), blue belt in Kuk Sool Won, brown belt in nunchaku, brown belt in Iaido sword, and I have had some training in various other martial arts. I have been practicing martial arts since 1991.

I enjoy computers, reading, chess, woodworking and video games.

Other Information:
Favorite Author:
Douglas Adams
Favorite Music:
Favorite Movie:
Rain Man
(yeah, definitely Rain Man)

Read More About DRILLMSTR - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 210.8 
Login to Leave Comment