20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 24,630
See this image larger
Trying to get an upside right profile pic

See this image larger
I have the power to change

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Hula Hoop
go to goodies page
Happy Face
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with ESCHLETZ
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I'm a mother of 3. My high school sweetheart and I married in 1994. We had our first child when I was 20, shortly after we were married. During pregnancy I gained over 100 pounds and have struggled with continued weight gain ever since. I'm in my 40's now and am determined not to spend the next stage of my life obese and unable/unmotivated to keep up with my 3 kids.

Keeping track for easy access (monthly):

(July 10, 2012) Recalculating my weight since I bought a new scale and it's showing I'm weighing about 10 lbs more than my old scale (256.4 lbs). This one is digital though, and the other one is probably 15 years old, so I'm guessing the new one is closer to what I actually weigh. ;o)


August 7, 2012 weigh in 250.4
September 10, 2012 weigh in 249 (went up and down all month) =/
October 7, 2012 weigh in 246.2
November 4, 2012 weigh n 242.8
December 3, 2012 weigh in 243


January 7 weigh in 249.6

July 2015
Revisiting SP and trying to get back on track. Almost back at my highest weight again =( Joined my first Team Challenge and am totally loving it, and all the support from my awesome team mates.

Member Since: 6/10/2012

Fitness Minutes: 29,479

My Goals:
Daily Goal:
I will stay within the nutrition guidelines set out for me. I will exercise each and every day in some form.
Monthly goal:
To increase my levels of activity and make sure I'm finding the right kinds of exercises to keep me interested.
Long term goal:
Upon reaching my desired weight of 165 lbs I would love to meet with a couple of people that I have met on here so we can all celebrate our successes together.

My Program:
I am still working on finding an exercise plan that works for me. However, ever weekday I walk for a minimum of an hour and a half while doing Yard supervision at my youngest child's school.
I do enjoy biking, zumba, and some weight training. In the new year I have signed up for a yoga class (my first 'in public' class)!
I am making sure to eat a minimum of 5 fruits or vegetables each day, and am still working up to the 8 glasses of water a day.

Personal Information:
My name is Esther, and I live in Ontario, Canada.

Other Information:

Read More About ESCHLETZ - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 274.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (604):  123Next >Last >>