See this image larger

See this image larger
My sister wanted a picture of me, I hate having my picture taken, Kirkland area -290lbs- 2/7/10

go to goodies page
Happy Face
go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
go to goodies page

Interact with FAIRYFLI
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Andrea and today is my first day to a new life. I am excited, scared, nervous, worrying about failing before I even begin. Why? Maybe because I have failed so many times before, but this time it is different, I have to succeed. If I don't I will continue to have medical issues ( check out my blog). I will continue to feel depressed and be uncomfortable in my own skin if I don't change. I am DONE with blaming my medical issues, genetics, family, not enough time, whatever else there is to blame on why I don't lose weight. I hope to meet others who are ready to change their live as well, please join me in this journey and we can support each other. Today is the day where I take control over me, myself and I.

Member Since: 2/21/2010

Fitness Minutes: 1,725

My Goals:
As you can see I have a large amount of weight to lose. Some of my goals are to lose all of the weight, travel around the world and help children that are in need of learning how to eat properly and help children understand the importance of food and exercise.
Here is my list of goals-

Short Term -

Lose 10 lbs

Wear a size 24

eat out only twice a week

Be able to walk for 30 min.

To be able to walk a mile under 25 min.

start swim aerobics

Mid goals-

get down to size 18

be able to walk up our hill without being out of breath

be able to run for 15 min.

walk a mile under 20 min

eat veggies and fruit 5 times a day

Start to Belly dance

Long term -

get down to 145lbs

get down to size 12

feel sexy in my skin

to have arm definition

to be able to wear a swimsuit without a skirt

To learn to dance - any kind

My Program:
Right now I am just starting so I am getting two servings of fruit and veggies, walking for 10 mins. and sometimes a bit more and responding to posts.

Personal Information:
I originally grew up on a farm in Montana, I have a love of nature and animals as well as just being outside and enjoying the fresh air. I now live on the west coast but have lived on the east coast for about four years.

Other Information:
"The time to hesitate is through! "

Read More About FAIRYFLI - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 23)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 282.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (33):  123Next >Last >>