See this image larger
Me in Vegas (half my family is there) for 4th of July 2007.

See this image larger
My Hotty Hubby!

See this image larger
Hubby & I

go to goodies page
Green Tea
go to goodies page
Happy Face
go to goodies page
Two Thumbs Up

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with FIREICEBBW
Add as SparkFriend Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi! I'm a 34 year old married Texan. I've been overweight from age 9 to present. I've tried many diets, but never really gave them much of a chance to work. For some reason I kept expecting to lose 50 lbs in a week (joking... but not really!). I'm an instant gratification kinda girl. I realize it took me a lifetime to put this weight on, but it had better not take that long to get it back off! lol

I feel differently about this "go round" on the weight loss wheel of life. it hink because I realize that at 34, if I want to have children I need to do it NOW, because my window is quickly closing!

Hubby is the best! He's doing this with me. He was 290, currently 275 and is wanting to be about 225. He's extremely muscular so he only has a Mt. Dew gut to get rid of.

My Daily Affirmation:

There is no such thing as perfection, only consistancy.
I am running my life, it is not running me.
I will eat right. I will exercise. I will get healthy.
I will lose weight. I will succeed!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

03/31/08 - 286.5 - Start
04/07/08 - 277
04/15/08 - 273.5
04/21/08 - 271
04/28/08 - 274 (TOM)
05/12/08 - 276

10% Body Weight Challenge: -28.6 lbs = 257.9 lbs

ULTIMATE GOAL: 150 - 03/31/09


Member Since: 4/14/2008

My Goals:
To be healthy. To control my Type II Diabetes through diet and exercise (not oral meds). To control my PCOS. To have children. To not fear an airline seat. To be able to fit on an amusement park ride (comfortably!). To go to Schlitterbahn and NOT feel like a whale exhibit. To horseback ride, without torturing the horse. To NEVER gain the weight back! To not be limited by my size. To live, not just exist.

My Program:
I'm currently eating 5 meals a day, protein, veggies and light on the carbs. I exercise 5 days a week, 3 days of cardio and 2 days of strength training.

I LOVE water, so I drink a ton of it everyday. Finally something I've been doing right for my weight!!! lol

Personal Information:
34 yo married (6 yrs) mother of 2 furbabies (yes... dogs)!

Other Information:

Read More About FIREICEBBW - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 276.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (54):  123Next >Last >>