See this image larger
Me and my motivation. :)

See this image larger
2007 - around 285, 20 pounds lighter than my heaviest weight.

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Workout Clothes
go to goodies page
Workout Clothes

Interact with FRYGAL1
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi all:

I'm a mother, wife, teacher, daughter, sister and friend. I am at a low point in my life - I have zero energy, feel empty and sad. I have so many positive things in my life, but my weight and fitness level are draining me. Because of the many responsibilities in my life, and because I want to be as happy and healthy as I should be, I am starting my journey to health.

April 2012 - 8 pounds gone!

Member Since: 12/22/2009

Fitness Minutes: 291

My Goals:
To gain energy and overall wellness; to be on my way to fit and fabulous at 40; to wear a size 12 or under, so that I can shop anywhere and buy any piece of clothing I like; to make exercise a daily part of life.

Weight loss goals - Lose 41 by my 41st birthday - August 1, 2012; lose 100 pounds by May 1, 2013; to no longer be obese - at 174 pounds (124.4 pounds to go.)

Mini goals:
10 pounds- Reward: manicure. Done - May 6, 2012.
20 pounds- Reward: Sephora purchase.
30 pounds- Reward: pedicure.
40 pounds- Reward: mani and pedi.
50 pounds- Reward: Laser hair removal.
60 pounds- Reward: new shoes.
75 pounds- Halfway point! Reward: Luminess tanning and makeup system.
80 pounds- Reward: facial.
90 pounds- Reward: eyelash extensions.
100 pounds - Reward: spa day.
110 pounds - Reward: nice pair of sunglasses.
120 pounds - Reward: massage.
130 pounds - Reward: exercise outfit.
140 pounds- Reward: mani/ pedi.

My Program:
Start program - mini-changes -

-At least 10 minutes of exercise a day.
-8 glasses of water a day and 3-4 cups of loose Sencha green tea.
-One green smoothie a day.
-Avoid refined sugar, empty carbs and processed food.
-5 veg and 2 fruit a day.
-A serving of protein with every meal and snack.
-No soda - diet or otherwise.
-Limit coffee to 1-2 per day.

Personal Information:
I'm a happy-to-be-40-years-old junior high English teacher from Newfoundland, Canada. I'm happily married to my best friend, with whom I have a daughter and raise a golden retriever. I am convinced that this is my journey to a new me - this is my time!

Other Information:

Read More About FRYGAL1 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 29)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 293.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (52):  123Next >Last >>