go to goodies page
Best Wishes

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with GKRUSCH
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi there! My name is Geo. Actually its Geovanna but anyone that knows me calls me Geo. I have been married for 17 years and have a 4 year old son that is the cutest little man around. I have been following the WW plan for over 3 years and it was going really well until about a year ago. I started feeling very bloated all the time. I would also eat something and after about 3 or 4 hours I would still feel full which was making it very hard for me to lose weight, and actually started gaining again. I finally decided to go to my doctor and after various testing discovered that I have a condition called gastric paresis. Basically this means that I am not digesting my food at the rate that the average person does. (240 minutes to digest versus 60). I have to learn to eat 5-6 small meals a day and have to follow a low fiber diet since fiber takes the longest to digest. I've decided to shar my food diary since I am looking for any advice that you all are willing to give me to help me achieve this. Thanks!

Member Since: 6/16/2008

Fitness Minutes: 1,107

My Goals:
The first goal that I have set for myself is to get below 200. I would love to see 199! Once I've done that then I will set my next small goal but my overall goal is just to be healthy a live a long life for my husband and son.

My Program:
I have been following the flex plan on WW for over 3 years now but have decided to stop due to the GPC. Although their plan is great, they do focus on filling foods, which are high in fiber, and this is the one thing that I have to avoid the most. I can still have fiber but only in small doses.

Personal Information:
I live in Land O' Lakes, Florida. I pretty much love all sports but I have to admit that I have a special affinity to football. Actually, I LOVE IT!!!! Go Bucs! I support all of the home teams, (Bucs, Ray and Lightning) but when it comes to college teams I am 100% a Tennessee Volunteer fan.

Other Information:
I have a 4 year old so even though I love to read, my reading these days are more around good night moon and Dr. Seuss books. I don't mind though. I waited a long time to have him so anytime I'm with him is the best time for me.

Read More About GKRUSCH - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 13)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 217.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (6):  12Next >