200,000-249,999 SparkPoints 245,907
See this image larger
Seattle 2011 trip - with raincoat and backpack, I walked for several miles each day.

See this image larger
July 24, 2014, at a volunteer event

See this image larger
Gloria and Husband February 12,2014


GLORIAMAJDI is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Interact with GLORIAMAJDI
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi! I am Gloria! I have been on this journey before....successful perhaps, but perhaps not since I gained the weight back. I am not so much worried about the weight as I am the health aspects. I don't have high blood pressure, nor do I have high cholesterol. But I do have bad knees and a pinched nerve in my neck. I want to BE WELL because to BE WELL is to LIVE WELL. I don't want to get older and be unable to get around or get out and enjoy life. My husband and I used to walk for miles. We would go to greenways or parks and just walkor hike for hours. Now it is a struggle to get around the block because of the weight we have put on. So I am ready to make some changes in 2013!

Member Since: 3/3/2008

Fitness Minutes: 255,798

My Goals:
My goal is to be healthier, and that means losing weight and exercising. My challenges are that I am too busy - too many hobbies, and working too much. So I need to be organized, make small goals and plan plan plan!

1. 30 minutes of walking five days a week.

2. Ride exercise bike four days per week for a minimum of ten minutes each time.

3. Do the 30 Day Shred DVD two days per week.

4. Work out on the weight machines in the fitness center two days per week.

5. Get seven hours of sleep per night (this will be the difficult one).

My Program:
I recently had surgery for acid reflux. Now I want to get in shape! My doctor suggested a daily walk and I am tracking my food intake as well. Because of the surgery, I am eating smaller meals more often and I hope that I can incorporate this way of eating as a permanent habit.

Personal Information:
I am from mid-Michigan but have lived "down south" for 25 years now. We currently live in Tennessee. I am a CPA. I have a bachelor's degree in criminal justice from Michigan State University and a bachelor's degree in professional accountancy from Lipscomb University.

Other Information:
I love to read - magazines, books of all types - I just LOVE to read. I also like Stampin' Up! - cardmaking mostly but also scrapbooking. I enjoy counted cross stitch, walking and hiking, swimming and playing in my pool, Rock Band, collecting recipes and spending time with friends and family!

Read More About GLORIAMAJDI - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: -10.0  under
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (435):  123Next >Last >>