See this image larger
April 2015 - My Love & I - 261.6 lbs

See this image larger
J Looking Healthier Than Ever @ My Birthday 2013 - 252 lbs

See this image larger
My Love & I at Christmas 2011 - 227 lbs

go to goodies page
Apple Cider
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Interact with HANNONAN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

As my aunt puts it, I must be very happy and in love, cause it shows that I have no one to impress anymore.

I want to be happy, in love, and healthy fit!


I have been struggling with a weight problem for about 10 years. It seems to have started at an emotional time in my life. I feel that I am past that now and can no longer use that as an excuse. I need to be strong-willed and self-motivated to get where I want to be, which is mainly healthier. My belief is that I gained the weight myself without help, I should be able to lose it without help (in the sense of weight-loss pills). I really just want to learn to eat right and exercise regularly. Maybe this place will help me stay focused and provide tips and feedback that I normally lack.

On a side note, both my boyfriend an I were overweight. About a year and a half ago, he started working out, and as he became more fit, I struggled just to motivate myself. I need to get myself to a point where we can workout together and motivate one another.

Member Since: 4/7/2010

Fitness Minutes: 15,976

My Goals:
To get back to a healthy weight for my age and height. To become more physically fit for my health and to improve at my sports (softball, volleyball, and soccer).

My Program:
Keeping my caloric intake where it should be using the Harris Benedict Equation.

According to a nutritionist I saw a few years ago, I should increase my lean protein intake, and lower my fat intake. So I have adjusted my goals to track accordingly.

Workout 5-6 days a week, 3 of which need to be at least 30 minutes of cardio. Attempt to burn 2500 calories a week. Include strength training as often as possible.

Drink 8 glasses of water a day. Increase my vegetable and fruit consumption.

Personal Information:
My name is Amber, and I am 31 years old (est. 1984).

I have lived in beautiful Santa Fe, NM, for most of my life. Went to college in Alamosa, CO. Born in Globe, AZ.

I have a wonderful bf named J - been together 10+ years.

I have very supportive family and friends, and Godsons whom I'm smitten with.

I have a house where I live alone with my two cats.

I play many sports as often as I can - mainly softball, indoor soccer, and volleyball.

I'm shy and reserved at first meeting, but become fun and outgoing once I get to know you better. Sometimes I tend to over-share.

I hate cleaning but love cooking (of course, as long as someone else cleans up after).

Other Information:
I absolutely love Doctor Who, Sherlock (BBC), Firefly, Harry Potter, etc. I guess you could say I'm a complete nerd-bomber!

Read More About HANNONAN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 20)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (68):  123Next >Last >>