80,000-99,999 SparkPoints 81,687
See this image larger
"Rush Run Bridge"

See this image larger
My son Scott with Nickie and my new dog Jacob.

See this image larger


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with HLFPNTSH
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am retired as a church secretary. I have 6 children all grown, 8 grandchildren, and 8 great grandchildren and now have 1 great great grandchild, soon to be 2 great great grandchildren. I have 1 dog that keeps me active. I love to draw and paint. I would like to meet others who also like drawing and painting, and who also love animals. I have been trying to lose the extra 40 to 50 pounds that medications put on. My one dog is a pom/keeshound mix, her name is Snuggles, and she is about 20 lbs., she is a sweetheart. She loves all kids and other animals. My other dog is a teripoo, her name is Nickie and she is nothing like her mom a beautiful sweet poodle. She looks like her but with terrier ears. She is 10 lbs. of mean. She is always biting on Snuggles and Snuggy just doesn't put up with it any more and she flips her on her back and will growl in her face. As if to say stop it you little brat.

Snuggles passed away in 2007 on the day that I came home from having a double bypass. I then adopted a male Pom/American Eskimo. He was scheduled to be neutered but he got Nickie my 11 year old dog,who had not been in heat in 2 years. The vet said she was fine that she couldn’t be pregnant. About 2 weeks before she had her pups I took her to the vet to make sure that she was okay and how many pups she was having. I got the female vet this time and she showed me the X-ray and it showed 6 pups. Only 3 of the 6 lived 2 boys and 1 girl. I kept the girl and my son took the one male and a good friend took the other boy. It is hard to believe that they are 9 years old the end of this month.

Member Since: 3/25/2008

Fitness Minutes: 97,700

My Goals:
My goal is to lose the weight so that I can live longer to enjoy my great grandchildren. I also want to be able to take care of my husband with all of his health problems.

My Program:
I eat lots of fruits and vegetables, chicken. I try to stay away from red meat and fats of all kinds. I exercise everyday for at least 15 minutes. I do yoga in the evening to relax. Once there is no snow and ice I can start walking again with my dogs for an hour a day. I also ride the Airdyne bike for 15 minutes a day.

Personal Information:
I was born and raised in Erie, PA. my email address is sherry_freiwald@yahoo.com. I love all animals espeicially dogs, and horses. I like cats but am allergic to them. I raised six children four boys and two girls all grown. I have eight grandchildren six girls and two boys. I also have four great grandchildren two boys and two girls. I've been married for forty-three years. I was widowed on October 28, 2011.

Other Information:
I love to read historical romances and just about anything else I can get my hands on. I love comedies, romance, science fiction and musical movies. I have written and illustrated a children's book and am now tryng to get it published.

Read More About HLFPNTSH - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 11)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 122.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (227):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>