See this image larger
me around 145

See this image larger
my lazy little love

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Fresh Veggies
go to goodies page
Thank You Message
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday

Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I began this journey in 2005/2006 after spending the first 22 years of my life eating everything I wanted and far too much of it. My body began telling me in not so kind ways that I couldn't do that anymore, and I listened. One of my first steps was to read the book Super Foods by Dr. Steven Pratt and Kathy Matthews. Understanding nutrients and the wonderful benefits of food is motivating to me. I've always loved food, so the easy part was loving new and healthier foods. The difficult part is learning to eat for hunger and not for emotional reasons or just because the food's there. That's REALLY a challenge sometimes, and I think I have to except that it might always be a challenge. I've already made a lot of positive changes, but sometimes I feel like i take 1 step forward and 2 back, or sometimes my motivation wanes and I get frustrated. I've never really been "thin" in my life, so I don't have a good visual image of what I'm aiming for. I also have a tendency to be really motivated, drop a few pounds, and then feel so proud of myself that I sit back and wait for the weight to come back. I'm fine with enjoying the journey, but more consistent motivation would be a huge plus, which is why I come to Sparkpeople :-) (The 10lbs and Under team has been so helpful)

MAINTENANCE: 1950 cals/day (13,650 cals/week)
FAT LOSS: 1600 cals/day (11,200 cals/week)
GOAL: Eat 1500-1850 calories/day (10,500-13,000/week)

Member Since: 6/29/2006

Fitness Minutes: 16,553

My Goals:
I'd like to be 125 by my bday - July 18th
I need to work on my consistency.
No binging.

My Program:
-No soda
-No meat (only fish)
-8 glasses H20
-5 servings fruits/veggies
-whole wheat/high fiber foods
-1 cheat day per week

Fitness (minimums):
-Walking the hill for 30 min. on lunch break min. 3x/week
-yoga 1 day/week
-stairs after work 2x/week
-ballet 2x/week
-1 day full body ST p90x

Personal Information:
My name's Nina.
I live in Southern California.
I'm 5'4.
I own a black cat that makes me laugh like nobody else.

Other Information:

Read More About HRZ2UMZROBINSON - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 9)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 129.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (116):  123Next >Last >>