30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 34,568
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with IAMGLENDA2
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Starting over....AGAIN....June 1, 2016! I am happy to be back! I've really struggled over the past 2 years with staying on track. I moved to Washington in August 2014, weighing 179 the day I moved. Starting again on June 1st, I weighed in at 228. I gained 50 pounds in less than two years. I know I can get back an track and be healthy again.
UPDATE: June 15, 2017....It's been a year since I started back on SparkPeople daily. I'm down 6 pounds from where I was last summer.
Fall 2017 5% Challenge starting soon!! My exercise commitment for this Challenge is to:
~ Complete Beachbody on Demand program (25-50 minutes a day).
~ Walk at least 20-30 minutes a day

Member Since: 12/1/2012

Fitness Minutes: 35,248

My Goals:
To become a MUCH healthier version of me =)
~ Lose the weight I've gained since August 2014 -- Current Goal Weight: 182 by December 2017.
~ Quit smoking -- 6/15/17: Started smoking again 11/2016. Will be quit by summer's end.
~ Quit taking acid reflux medicine
~ RUN a 5K

My Program:
My program consists of eating whole foods, lots and lots of veggies, very limited red meat (if any), flexitarian (baby-stepping to pescetarian), and Shakeology. I'm hoping to stick to meal planning & prepping and tracking my food & drink throughout the entire Fall 2017 5% Challenge. I work out with Beachbody On Demand and walk. I read daily for personal and spiritual growth.

Using Beachbody On Demand for workout programs - I love Core de Force! - which include daily routines averaging 25-50 minutes. I also plan to add 20-30 minute walks back into my day.

I know I need to take babysteps because I have BIG goals.... I need to find my Fitbit lost in our most recent move. UPDATE: Found the Fitbit! Now need to find the darn charger... Update 10/1/16: I did find my charger...the day my new one arrived in the mail! haha. I'm back to using it to kinda gauge my activ

Personal Information:
I am officially in my 40s. This second half of my life will be so much healthier! Hubby and I have 3 teens and a tween living in the home with us. I am a reader, learner, and crocheter. I enjoy coloring, hanging out with the kids, sitting in nature, and laughing. Update 10/1/16 : I recently learned how to quilt and fell for it - my new obsession. I also started training in Reiki and plan to offer Reiki along with counseling when I finally start practicing.

Other Information:
I have been on Sparkpeople in some form or another since May 2010. December 2012, I started a program of daily workouts (walking 30 minutes and 10 minutes Spark Videos) and measuring/tracking my food & drink. By March of 2013 I'd lost 35 pounds, going from 215 to 180. I promised myself I'd never get over 200 again and I believed it! I maintained that weight for more than a year before moving to WA. I know I can do this. I've done it before. This is my time.

Read More About IAMGLENDA2 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 2)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 229.1 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (209):  123Next >Last >>