See this image larger
Jennifer with Daisy at a Powwow in November 07

See this image larger
Sage and Daisy playing in the bubbles.

See this image larger
The band I play with once a year. I want to wear my leopard skirt again this November when we play again at the Washington Hilton!

go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving

Interact with JENNYFAYE01
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I gained 30 pounds in 4 years... the cause??? wedded bliss, adopting two babies, going back to finish my Ph.D., plantar fasciitis in my left foot, chocolate being declared healthy, garden variety laziness??? who knows... but it was there and I was NOT happy about it. THEN I found Spark People. I started Sparking in January 2007 and lost 24 pounds.

Unfortunately, I had to have abdominal surgery in September 07 and that put me flat on my back for two months and a long recovery time with no exercise afterward. My loved ones brought me food. I ate. I gained 20 pounds. But, you know what, if I hadn't lost the 24 pounds, I'd be looking at 44 pounds to lose now, rather than 20. I know I can do this by using the spark plan. I know because I've already done it once... and I'm enjoying doing it again.

This is a fantastic lifestyle with wonderful folks to take the journey alongside. Keep the Spark!

Member Since: 1/22/2007

Fitness Minutes: 3,892

My Goals:
While I can be as silly as the next person about my appearance... I really want to improve my overall health. So, drinking water, eating healthy foods, exercising, sleeping, playing, laughing and staying positive are all important goals for me.

I am also currently working on completing my Ph.D. in Health Education and Promotion. My area of interest is working with American Indians and developing nations to help increase awareness of behaviors that can lead to a healthier life.

My Program:
My mainstay is a Yourself: Fitness DVD for strength training and a Tai Chi video. Also taking the stairs for four flights or less. Parking farther away from the door. Running to the bathroom from all the water I'm drinking now!

Personal Information:
I am originally from Alabama, and am a member of the Cherokee Tribe of Northeast Alabama. I lived with my family on a little lakeside homestead about 25 miles inland from Charleston, South Carolina for 8 years. We moved to Memphis in June. My husband is from Isisford, Queensland, Australia. We have two little girls we have adopted. We also have two grown natural children each, for a total of six. The older kids have given us 7 grand kids... 3 boys and 4 girls.

Other Information:
Favorite movies:

Anything with Jimmy Stewart, Jim Garner or Cary Grant in it.

Favorite music:

Eric Clapton, CSNY, anything from Motown, Carole King, James Taylor, Neil Young, and Joe Cocker

Favorite TV Shows:

My Name Is Earl
The Office

Favorite Books:

All of Jane Austen's works
Harry Potter
Nathaniel Hawthorne
Shel Silverstein's Poetry


Home canning

Raised bed gardening

Henhouse full of uncaged chickens for fresh eggs

Read More About JENNYFAYE01 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 149.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (75):  123Next >Last >>