5,500-6,999 SparkPoints 5,613
See this image larger
Tomcat Kahsey Says Hello!

go to goodies page
Mini Trampoline
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Green Tea

Shared Food Tracker
Interact with KAHSEY20000
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I'm Kathy, a 58 year old Mother and Wife. Married for 38 years. Have 2 grown daughters, 2 grand daughters, 2 kitties who think they are little furry People, and Puppy Dawg, a little white Pekingese mix who is a rescue, and Jesse, a Quarter horse.
Suzy is a Kindergarten teacher. Laurie-Pet sitter, groomer, and kennel tech. Suzy, my oldest daughter, has given me 2 grand daughters-Kayleigh will be finishing 7th grade. Allison will be finishing 2nd grade. Both of my grand daughters are academically gifted. Little smarties!
I have been a teacher, a registered nurse for 10 years, a secretarial assistant and receptionist, and a cosmetologist who does makeovers.
Had to retire from all work in 2007 due, to disability. Got adult hydrocephalus, had a drain shunt put in my brain, but I have lost bunches of both long and short memory, my balance, and some of my confidence.
Lost my Mom, two years ago at age 82, and worry about my Daddy who is 89 with some memory problems, and falls.
Will do my best, as I once again start this journey toward good health, and good choices in my life.
By God's Grace, I hope to make this endeavor a success.

Member Since: 7/31/2013

Fitness Minutes: 1,706

My Goals:
To get into my "old" clothes, which will be "new" clothes again!
To keep going, even when things are tough
Keep depression on the BACK burner
Socialize with others, and remember I'm not alone in my weight struggle!
Keep myself strong
and press on!

My Program:
I am charting my weight on my ticker
I will track nutrition daily-even when I'm tired
I will make some sort of exercise, or movement to help burn off this weight daily
I will increase the amount of water I drink
I will keep on, keeping on

Personal Information:
Love my husband of 38 years, as much, and probably more than I did when we were first together.
I have multiple medical diagnoses, and he takes very good care of me.
God is my co-pilot, and my husband Rick, is my driver. He helps keep my head up.

Other Information:
Our daughters are grown, so now our children are little furry people.
3 cats-Nikki, 11 yrs. old, Kahsey, 6 yrs.old and Jaime, the baby at 2 years old
One dog, a 2 yr.old Peke mix who is a rescue.
And last, but not least, my quarter horse, Jesse.
These "kids" help keep us entertained, and happy.

Read More About KAHSEY20000 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 20)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 15.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (42):  123Next >Last >>