See this image larger
Me with my boys January, 2015

See this image larger
me & my love February 2012 (165lbs)

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
New Book
go to goodies page

Interact with KANSASC
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Kansas and I am a 37 year old mother of four. I live in Kentucky with my husband of nearly 19 years and our sons. I love to read books, binge watch Netflix, and all things geeky. When I first joined SP in 2008, my starting weight was 193lbs... WAY off from my 155lbs I held steady at after having two kids. After I had my 3rd son and changed to a more sedentary work environment... I could NOT get the weight off. I lost 21lbs within four months of joining SP and then found out I was pregnant with my fourth son. I took a break from SP until after he was born in April of 2009. FINALLY in August, 09 I got back in the "spark" of things. I was at a record high weight of 197.6lbs! AND MISERABLE ABOUT IT!! The pounds began to drop again and by the summer of 2010, I was down to 153lbs. Long story short - my weight was up and down ten or so pounds over the next year but I was once again down to 152lbs by the summer of 2011. That's the lowest number I've seen on the scale since before I had kids 15 years ago! I once again struggled to maintain that weight for another year or so - gaining and losing the same 10lbs over and over! I never had to battle with my weight when I was younger, but I've found that it's so much harder once you enter your thirties. I'm not sure why I ever lost my "spark" back in 2012, it doesn't even matter at this point, but I have been struggling to get back on track - and stick with it - for 4 years now. I'm weighing in at 200lbs today, April 11, 2016 and I have started a 30 day Yoga Challenge. I must make it work this time! My health has been on the decline and I now have high cholesterol among other minor health issues. The ruptured disc in my neck and two bulging discs at the base of my spine, joined with degenerative disc disease throughout, makes working out difficult these days. But, weight loss will help so much with my back problems, so I'm determined to push through the pain. God willing, I will take control of my health and fitness again!

Member Since: 7/7/2008

Fitness Minutes: 21,213

My Goals:
SW: 196 lbs - 3/05/15
G1: 185 lbs -
G2: 175 lbs -
G3: 170 lbs -
G4: 165 lbs -
G5: 160 lbs -
FINAL GOAL: 155 lbs

**Bonus Goal**: 150 lbs

My Program:
I am cutting out ALL food after 7pm. Began PIYO workout by Beachbody in March. I am also beginning the Advocare 24 Day Challenge.

Personal Information:
Name: Kansas

Status: Married for 17 yrs

Children: 4 boys

Location: Western KY

Occupation: photographer

Other Information:

Read More About KANSASC - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 13)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 172.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (379):  123Next >Last >>