See this image larger
My dog Lexie and I

See this image larger
My boyfriend Wayne, and I

See this image larger
My cousin Jeni and I

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with KPOW6586
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello! My name is Kellie and I'm 30 years old. I'm here because I've been ~50 lbs. overweight for over 10 years, and I'm done. My whole life I've been known as an eater. I out-ate a 22 year old soldier, when I was 10, in a pancake eating contest...a ''good'' sized meal at McDonald's was 2 Big Mac Meals and a large ice cream, but it wasn't until my late teens that all that eating started to catch up with me. Still though, I sat at a comfortable 130-135 until I was around 18. Then I went on the Depo shot (birth control) and gained 30 lbs in six months. I gained another 15 lbs in the next two years, and have stayed right around 180-190 since then. I have PCOS, and Metabolic Disorder that comes along with it. I've tried many many times to lose weight, have mild success and lose the drive (usually 3 weeks in).

Member Since: 4/14/2007

Fitness Minutes: 1,148

My Goals:
**My primary goal is to drop down to my optimal weight of 125 lbs. (maybe, I haven't been that low since like middle school, so we'll see if I need to lose more or less once I get close). In the process of doing this I would like to tone up..uhh..everything :-)

**I want to bench 200 (1 rep).

**A flat stomach...I don't need a "pack" of any kind, just flat would be nice!

**Make strategies for staying fit 2nd nature, so I can continue to stay at my optimal weight for*ever*!

**Ability to run 5 miles, and be alive afterwards

**10/31/09: 160lbs.
**11/29/09: 155lbs.
**12/31/09: 145lbs.
**1/18/10: 140lbs.
**2/14/10: 135 lbs.
**3/10/10: 130lbs.

My Program:
--Eat b/w 1200 & 1500 cal/day.
--Cardio 5x/wk: 30 min.
--No soda: I will miss thee Dr. Pepper!
--10 pushups a day!

Personal Information:
~I am from and in Cleveland, OH, but I lived in NC for 5 years.
~I live with my boyfriend, his son, our four dogs, cat, 2 sugar gliders and 2 turtles!
~I'm a Gemini
~I am 5'2'', large bone structure, and (when I am in shape) have a muscular build.

Other Information:
*Heaviest (12-1/06): 179.8
*Lightest (06/04): 135
*Goal (12/08): 125
*Dogs (any animals really)
*Mexican & Asian food: esp spicy stuff; Thai & sushi
*Weight training
*Hiking, being outdoors
*Tennis, Softball, Football, Volleyball
*Reading: Pretty much anything, mostly self-help/psych books and realistic fantasy
*All kinds of music: Pink Floyd, Tool, Alanis Morisette, Jewel, Joss Stone, Bob Marley, Damien Marley, Dean Martin, Elvis
*HOUSE!!!, Heroes, Animal Planet, Discovery Channel
*Incomplete stops at stop signs, or red lights
*Lies, lying
*Meanness and/or cruelty
*Assumptions, esp about people
*I can never know enough
~*Slimming Inspirations*~
*Wayne: look good for him
*Me @ 18: I was a hot lady! :-P

Read More About KPOW6586 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 16)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 192.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (35):  123Next >Last >>