KRISTYSMITH1981
10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 12,335
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Salad
From:
Pre-Diabetic Sp...
go to goodies page
GPS Device
From:
SUNRISE_5
go to goodies page
Stuffed Animal
From:
CAKEMAKERMOM
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with KRISTYSMITH1981
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I am 37 years old with a husband, an 8 year old, a 4 year old and 2 mini daschunds. I was diagnosed with pre-diabetes by my doctor just before Christmas 2016. I have a desk job, so I am not really moving around as much as I used to. It wasn't always that way. I used to work at a botanical garden and was an environmental and sustainable development student who was outside and moving around all the time which kept my body from gaining weight. After my first daughter I was able to take the pounds off by skating with a roller derby team and then took up running. After the 2nd baby, gestational diabetes, a second c-section and a new desk job, the pounds increased drastically. I'm bigger than I have ever been in my life and at risk for diabetes and heart problems and I am NOT okay with that. Something has to change. My goal is to start by losing 5 lb increments at a time until I’m at a healthy place for my body.

Member Since: 1/15/2013

Fitness Minutes: 4,543

My Goals:
Return my blood glucose to normal.
Return my resting heart rate and blood pressure to normal.
Lose 41 pounds.





My Program:
Using Sparkpeople, physical activity wherever I can --walking/jogging/home workouts/YMCA, and reading The Prediabetes Plan by Hillary Wright, M.Ed, RD to reach my goals.



Personal Information:
Originally from Ohio, I now live in Kentucky with my husband, 6 year old and 2 year old daughters. I am a New Loan Auditor fora bank and make polymer clay tiles. I love trying new outdoor activities and hope to expand my fitness knowledge on Sparkpeople!


Other Information:
"It's not about perfect. It's about effort. And when you bring that effort every single day, that's where transformation happens. That's how change occurs." ~Jillian Michaels




Read More About KRISTYSMITH1981 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 30)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 181.0 
181
170
159
148
137
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v 1MANKNEY
    I enjoyed reading your page. Nice to see a picture of you and your pups. My niece has a mini dashound named Lily. I am the doggy sitter for about three weeks every year. Lily is the same size and color as your dogs. She is a very smart little dog with loads of personality. She does not like to take walks and refuses to wear any type of clothing even a sweater when it is cold. emoticon
    3014 days ago
Member Comments (6):  < Previous12