KTKATE1982

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
My sister and I


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Trick-or-Treat
From:
CD5399895
go to goodies page
Jump Rope
From:
4EVERADONEGIRL
go to goodies page
Woo Hoo!
From:
YOYO-NOMO
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with KTKATE1982
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hello everyone! My name is Katie, I'm almost 30, man time flies! I'm usually a very happy, out-going person who is always ready to make new, positive friends.

I joined spark a long time ago...but have not been active until now. My sister, Angie initially told me about spark. So that is how I learned about the site.

My main reason(s) for getting serious now...Well I have a couple good reasons. First, I just want to feel great every morning when I wake up, and go for a run and just to become more physically fit. Second, I want to be a good role model for my daughter. She is too young to understand a healthy lifestyle, since she is only 10 months old. I would do anything in this world for her and the 1st thing I can do is get active and healthy so I can always be here for her. :) Third, to achieve a lower weight and have better cholesterol levels. I have strong family history of heart disease and DO NOT want to become a statistic. So basically, i'm looking to get all around healthier and make some serious changes that will stick with me for the rest of my life.

I'm always looking for more positive friends, I think it's always a good idea to have a strong support system. Also, I would like to have some good workout buddies...

Lastly, I would like to wish everyone lots of luck on whatever journey you are taking!! Making lifestyle changes is difficult for anyone, so lets all make the best of it and be strong!


Member Since: 5/20/2008

Fitness Minutes: 405

My Goals:
I would really just like to put on a pair of jeans and NOT have the muffin top going on!!!

I want a hot, hard, sexy body...I know it will take work, i'm ready I just need help!!


My Program:
Eating less and moving more....Seems basic, but I LOVE to eat and hate working out, so I need to find a good balance between the two.



Personal Information:
I have been married for almost 3 yeasr, crazy how fast time goes by.

i have a beautiful 8 month ild daughter.

I really ENJOY cooking! I would LOVE some healthy alternatives to some of the comfort food that I make and love.

I love animals, especially my cat Hunter.

Believe it or not I LOVE the snow, it's beautiful. I just don't like driving in it. Hehe.


Other Information:
Carpe Diem! (Latin for Cease the day)

"Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live."




Read More About KTKATE1982 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 1)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 194.0 
198
184.75
171.5
158.25
145
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (55):  123Next >Last >>