LKBODE

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
With the love of my life (she's the pretty one on the right...)



See this image larger
Hiking Diamond Head on the Island of Oahu...whew! All those friggin' stairs!!!!!



See this image larger
Pirate night onboard the Seven Seas Mariner during a Panama canal/Carribean cruise. What a wench!


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Workout Shoes
From:
CD6063397
go to goodies page
Relaxation Music
From:
go to goodies page
Snowflake
From:
CD6063397
Awards

 
Interact with LKBODE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


At 53 years, I have been struggling with weight issues for about half my life and maybe it's time I finally stopped doing the "easy" things (which never seem to work in any lasting way) and try a common-sense approach. True, it will be slow, and it will be frustrating...but (hopefully) it will provide a lasting, permanent change in habits.

I'm in this journey with my life partner, Kathryn. We live in the San Francisco Bay area with our cats and love our life...perhaps a little too much! With a partner who is a chef it's easy to over-indulge.

We both love wine and spend a lot of time in California's nearby wine regions - Sonoma and Napa Valleys. We are fortunate to have a full basement in our house which is fairly well temperature controlled and makes a good wine cellar.

So, loving to eat and drink and not wanting to give up anything, I'm hoping that I can find the inspiration I need in SparkPeople to keep me motivated. Changing habits is never easy, but I believe there is a way to find a balance - it is possible to lead a healthy lifestyle and not subsist on sticks and twigs. Moderation and determination will have to become my new buzzwords if I am to succeed - replacing gluttony and sedentary!


Member Since: 2/24/2009

Fitness Minutes: 5,932

My Goals:
Become a healthier and happier person who enjoys life and likes herself more!


My Program:
Common sense - eat all things in moderation, get the bulk moving more often, Be accountable for my decisions (good and bad) regarding food and exercise. Keep on track by keeping track!!!!!



Personal Information:
Born in Miami, FL to a Marine Corp fighter pilot and a loving, traditional 1950's Mom. Raised mostly in California with stops in Texas and Virginia (wherever Dad was stationed - typically Naval Air Stations in the Sun Belt). Now happily living in the Bay Area. Have worked in high tech for 28 years and am currently Director of Sales Operations for Hitachi Data Systems. Happily partnered to Kathryn for almost 20 years (and legally married, too!)


Other Information:




Read More About LKBODE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 16)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkFriends
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
0
26.75
53.5
80.25
107
Login to Leave Comment
Comments