See this image larger

See this image larger
My sons Eric 25 and Ryan 22

See this image larger
And my baby daughter, Princess, with one of her Chrismas presents. She got more than my sons.


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with LUCRETIA224
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello every one my name is Sue.
For the last year, I could noI decide if I should quit smoking first, or lose weight. I knew I had to do both for my healthI. And I knew I would gain some weight when I quit smoking, but about 3 months ago, my doctor told me there was new medication to help me stop smoking (Chantix), I decided why not. I made sure I had a lot of vegetables and fruit around, and only gained 10 pounds in the last 3 months, something I am grateful for. My doctor told me I should take it another 3 months because there is an even higher success rate, so even though it makes me ill in the mornings, I decided to continue with it.
I like to crochet and enjoy reading, especially books on religious history, mystery and crime.
I have 2 sons. The oldest is 25 and living with his girl friend (they were married for about 1 year, before he filed for divorced and they were back together before the divorce was final. ) He works full time and goes to school part time. He will be starting at the U of U this coming summer.
My second son, will be 22 this February. He still lives at home, he does pay rent but he doesn't help much. I have to ask him to do anything and everything except eat. He is a really good kid, but at times I do get frustated with him. I did threaten to make him move out and he has been very helpful since then. He works part time and goes to school part time.I have a dog named princess, who sometimes gets a little to excited for me.
I work part time at a job I enjoy very much. It is the easiest job I have ever had. No stress, no fuss, go to work and come home.
I hope to do well on this program.

Member Since: 1/7/2007

Fitness Minutes: 0

My Goals:
Right now, my goal is to eat healthy and to regain my energy. Start walking again.

My Program:
I have been eating all the vegetables and fruit that I want, and eat small amounts of everything else. I park as far as possible from the door, so I have to walk father.

Yesterday, I brought a scale, a jumb rope and 3 lb weights.

Personal Information:
I was born and raised in Utah, the Salt Lake area.

I have 2 sons 25 and 22 and a dog.

I have been divorced about 17 years, with some very bad relationships along the way. At this time, I am completely single, and getting very much used to it.

Other Information:
I like to do needle work (as my mother would call it). Crocheting, knitting, etc.

I'm a big fan of reading.

I used hike alot, but have gotten out of shape.

Read More About LUCRETIA224 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
Login to Leave Comment
  • v PRISM57
    Hi Sue,

    My name is Patty and I just wanted to stop by and say hi. I'm in West Valley. I was looking at the Utah Spark teams and found an old post of yours. Are you still active on Sparks? I've been here for about 1 1/2 months and was hoping to find a Salt Lake team that was a little more active than the one I'm in now.

    Take care,
    4864 days ago
  • v THECAT39


    5121 days ago
  • v THECAT39
    I am going to have my aunt take some pics of me. I will go through and see which ones I want to post, the others are all going up on the door, so, everytime I head for the fridge, I see them.
    5141 days ago
  • v THECAT39
    Joined a couple of challenges, hope it gets me back on track. Thanks for the compliment, I hate looking at pics of me. And as you can see I had to go back to 2005 to find a pic of me that I wasn't hiding behind something or someone.
    5142 days ago
  • v THECAT39
    Heya pard!

    I put a pic of me on my page, I am the short, fat one in front, with my aunt and uncle.

    5142 days ago
Member Comments (37):  123Next >Last >>