go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with LUCYCT001
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello, I'm Lucy and I'm based in the UK and I'm 37.

Updated 20 July 2011
I've just realised I'm coming up to my first year aniversary in 1 month with Spark and Spark is part of the reason I've finally manged to really make inroads into kicking off the excess weight. I've lost a lot of weight since I've been on here with some stalls too. But overall it is going down and down and I'm getting fitter and smaller!

I had an extended break at the start of the year due to pregnancy and then losing the baby, but I'm back on the straight and narrow and losing at a rate of knots. I'm down to 141.5lbs from a top weight of 192 in the last 12 months. My ultimate goal I'd like to reach is 125lbs eventually with some wiggle room to go no higher than 132lbs (9 stone 6) as a maintenance weight, but I think I will need to try some different weights too. I was on a very low calorie complete meal replacement diet, but now have introduced in good quality real food too and am on around 800-1000 calories a day. I will need to slowly increase my calories once I get another 12lbs off so I can increase my metabolism back up.

I know low cal isn't the way spark do things, but I was in a difficult place because of the baby and needed something major to focus on. I lost 14lbs originally with spark people, I've lost a further 32lbs on VLCD and plan to lose another 22 or 23 lbs on low cal and working back up to a normal basal metabolic rate, but I imagine it will take a while to get there and I'm hoping I can end up maintaining on around 1600 eventually.

While on VLCD I was walking, gyming and horse riding. Since going onto LCD I've brought back in running and plan to run or fast walk 10k per week at the moment.

Member Since: 8/18/2010

Fitness Minutes: 7,051

My Goals:
I'd like to lose 23lbs between 20 June and 10 weeks on LCD and maintain!

My Program:
I'm exercising daily and doing the UK version of the Camridge 810 somedays 1000 programme for 10 weeks (having completed 12 weeks on the VLCD portion)

Personal Information:
I'm from Bedfordshire in the UK - hopefully soon to be moving to Hertfordshire.

Other Information:
I like dogs, horses, cats, running and my family.

Read More About LUCYCT001 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 20)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 139.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (55):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>