2,500-3,999 SparkPoints 2,657
go to goodies page
Gold Star
go to goodies page
Yoga Mat
go to goodies page
Stability Ball

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with LUVMEORHATEME86
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hi! My name is Shellan. I am not your typical 27-year-old. I have mostly metal in my right leg, starting from my knee down to my ankle and I have had 7 surgeries on my leg since 2009. I have been partially wheelchair bound since 2009 and have not had the will or ability to fight to get back in shape but that has changed as of NOW because I want my body back, I want my health back and most of all I want MYSELF back.

I spent my childhood playing sports, basketball mainly, and I was always on the go. I lived in a small town and there was not an easy way to get to a friends house besides walking or riding a bike there. I loved being in the outdoors, especially when I went off-roading. I had a lot of problems with my family when I was younger but over the years those problems have subsided and now things are quite nice.

I got married at 17 and was married for over 4 years. I got divorced in 2008, I later met my current boyfriend, Carroll (celebrated 3-years in June 2013) who has been my rock through out this whole process. But he has gained over 120 pounds since we got together, he has numerous health problems now and I want to show him that if I can do this SO CAN HE. We have an adorable Chihuahua mix named Coco and she is a big part of both our lives, I really want to get healthy for her because she needs me. After I got injured in 2009 I just gave up on trying period. I could barely walk to the bathroom with the help of a walker and/or crutches, the pain was so severe and still is at times. It is so easy to just give up and it is so hard to get out of the rut you put yourself in. I just want to move on with my life and get healthy. - So here I come!

Member Since: 6/24/2013

Fitness Minutes: 160

My Goals:
* Lose 55 pounds, to get back down to 175

* Build up my muscles to help with my injury and to help me do normal daily activities

* Get in shape and stay in shape

My Program:
* Eat healthy - Cut out soda drinks. Eat only frozen or organic fruits/vegetables. Drink more water. No more candy. Eat more fish.

* Walk every day and start becoming more active as I can

Personal Information:
Hometown: Rainier, WA

Currently Living in University Place, WA


Other Information:
"Normal is just a setting on a dryer"

"I may have been born yesterday but I was up all night"

Read More About LUVMEORHATEME86 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 29)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 235.0 
Login to Leave Comment
  • This user doesn't have any comments.