40,000-49,999 SparkPoints 46,146
go to goodies page
Welcome Banner
Perimenopause t...
go to goodies page
Boxing Gloves
go to goodies page
Silver Trophy

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with MADJIK
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My last highest weight was 151 when I moved to this small town 4 years ago. There was a job opportunity at Curves so I grabbed it. I did their lo cab diet and exercised at least 3x a week (sometimes more because I was teaching others how to workout lol). I managed to lose 21 pounds in one year. Ok I was at the dreaded 130 pounds!!

The last time I weighed 130 I was going to a gym and working out 1 hour every day, every 2nd day was strength training. I had lost 6 pounds and then got stuck at 130. I changed my diet, I worked out harder, I lifted heavier.....nothing worked I stayed at 130 and my inches didn't change!! I eventually gave up and quit. Not a good idea I then gained 21 pounds.

I was sooo nervous being at this weight again!! I had visions of stalling and quitting again and I refused to let it happen. I quit my job and started working out at home. The curves workout uses hydraulic machines and well you can only work those so hard!! It really is a beginners workout only to be used for a certain length of time! My home workout was based on the their circuit though. I just increased time intervals from 30 sec to 1 min and increased total time from 30 min to 1 hour. I broke that weight and I was sooooooo elated to do it.

I maintained 115-125 from Apr 08-June 10 and decided to lose more. I started running 3x a week 45-60 min and am now maintaining 111-115 since Sept 10. My low weight is now my high weight lol! I have lost another 1/2" off my hips and thighs though my weight is the same as below now.
I joined Spark when I weighed 126 lbs.

July 19/06.........Apr 26/08......Inches lost!!!!!

weight 159........115 .............-44 lbs
chest 36........31.5 .............-4.5
waist 29.........23.5..............-5.5
abs 37.5......28.5...............-9
hips 43.........34.5.......... ....-8.5
thigh 25.........18.5...............-6.75

Member Since: 3/11/2008

Fitness Minutes: 90,217

My Goals:
To maintain 110-115lbs
To do a 5K run for charity
To keep the tone and definition I have achieved

My Program:
weight lifting 3x
maintenance calories
running/step aerobics 3x

Personal Information:
I am from Alberta, Canada
I have been married 24 years and have 3 sons.
Caleb is 21 Jarod is 20 and Gavyn is 13 years old.
I am a Health Care Aide

Other Information:
I love gardening, camping, reading, knitting, cross stitch, healthy eating, running and weight lifting.

Read More About MADJIK - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 11)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 8.6  over
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (27):  123Next >Last >>