See this image larger

See this image larger
My new "do"

See this image larger
She thinks she's a bunny :)

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Best Wishes
go to goodies page

Interact with MINAH009
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I first found SparkPeople in Sept 2009. I was 167 lbs and wanted to get to 125 lbs. I felt that with my height and build 125 lbs would be a reasonable goal for me to attain. I was doing well and had lost some weight when I decided to quit smoking... during the holiday season no less. I gained about 15 lbs and realized I needed to get back on track. I was watching my food intake and exercising daily when one morning in Feb 2010 I awoke in excruciating pain. 4 months later, 3 visits to various doctors and 10 weeks of PT I was diagnosed with a herniated disc in my cervical spine. Unfortunately, I was unable to exercise, lost strength and sadly they weight kept coming. Over the summer I had several steroid injections to help the pain and with that came more weight. I finally had surgery on 11/11/10 and was on restrictions, all I could do was walk. Even though the bone graft hasn't started to fuse I've been OK'd for PT. Along with that I have decided to return to SparkPeople, set new goals and reclaim my life. I am currently at 208 lbs and my goal is 150 lbs. It's more than my goal weight a year and a half ago but I feel it is attainable and will re-evaluate when the time comes.

Note: My profile pic is from when I weighed 193 lbs. Apparently, I'm the one who is taking the pics most of the time and I have no newer pics.

Member Since: 9/27/2009

Fitness Minutes: 11,321

My Goals:
My 1st and foremost goal is to start liking myself for who I am.

My 2nd is to lose weight but more importantly be HEALTHY.

My 3rd is to be able to eventually run a 5k.

My Program:
I am eating healthy; however, I allow myself to have one meal during the weekend where I can be not as strict.

I move my body everyday. Whether that be walking, dancing, hula hooping etc.

I do modified strength training 2-3x a week.

I cut back to 1 c of coffee a day and switched to unsweetened green tea (decaf) and lots of water.

I'm also giving myself one compliment a day to make me realize I am important and deserve to feel good about who I am.

Personal Information:
My name is Mariah (Minah is what my niece called me when she was little) and I'm 40 yrs old, I answer to either name. I've been married for almost 4 yrs to my best friend but we've been together for 10 years. We don't have any children but do have one very spoiled furbaby. A 14 you cat named Baby 'Tooth.

Other Information:
I enjoy photography, web design, hiking in the woods, walking my niece's Rottie, and volunteer work. I also enjoy making people laugh :)

Read More About MINAH009 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
2,868 Days since:  smoking
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (48):  123Next >Last >>