10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 11,828
See this image larger
Enjoying a break while on business in Penang, Malaysia.

See this image larger
View from my bungalow while volunteering Wildlife Friends Foundation Thailand in Thailand!!

go to goodies page
Winter 2018 Ted...
go to goodies page
Gold Star
go to goodies page
Flower Pot

Interact with MISEONA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Well, I've gone up and down a bit with my weight, but, a few years ago I lost 30 pounds running. It was amazing! At the time I started, I was somehow about 8 pounds lighter than my highest weight. Then in August 2013 I completed a half marathon in Vancouver. More amazingness! But, in September 2013 I decided I needed a change (there were some personal reasons also), so I quit my job and moved to Korea study Korean and during my time of studying combined with relaxation, the pounds came back. I only realized this at the end of July 2014 when, while I was weighing my overweight cat, I finally had the guts to weigh myself. But, I guess it wasn't enough of a shock. A year later (early summer 2015) my back seized and I collapsed. This was the wake-up call I needed. Once I could move again, on the yoga mat I went, and lost 30 pounds in 3-4 months. Had a 2 month break with regard to the healthy eating while transitioning to a new job and moving in early 2016, with a small weight gain, but got back at it working on the pounds slowly. As of January 2018 I'm down 69 pounds, surpassed my original goal weight by 2 pounds, and am still going.

Member Since: 7/21/2014

Fitness Minutes: 17,509

My Goals:
Feel healthier and have a more positive body image!
Lose the weight!

My Program:
Use Spark People to track my caloric intake until I feel confident that I am on track (and then regular check-ins after that). No specific meal plan, just staying within a calorie range and macros.
Use Fit Bit to track my exercise.
Regular exercise - yoga, Jiujitsu, walking, flying yoga, pole dancing, whatever!
Add in running again because I really love it!

Personal Information:
I'm from a small town in North Western Ontario, Canada. I'm 37 years old and am happily single these days and wanting to better myself and feel better about myself.

Other Information:
I am an animal lover through and through. I've adopted two rescue kitties here in Korea, and until recently volunteered at a cat rescue once a week for nearly 2 years!

Read More About MISEONA - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 3)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 51.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (43):  123Next >Last >>