MMILLER155

SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Balloons
From:
PYNETREE
go to goodies page
Cupcake
From:
GARDENCHRIS
go to goodies page
Congratulations
From:
BMCOLLEY
Awards

 
Interact with MMILLER155
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I am 46 years old - am married to a wonderful man (this March will be 20 years). We have not been blessed with our own children; however as my sister has told me I am a mother to everyone I meet no matter their age. We do have 6 beautiful 4-legged children. All dogs - their names are Sterling (Pom), Sarah (tea cup chihuaha), Bristol (pomuaha), Friday (pomuaha), Ducky (pomuaha), and Lil Bit (Giant Schnauzer). I help with our 5th Grade Sunday School class, the Lord has blessed us in so many ways. One was getting my husband and I together. We met he asked me on a date - 3 days later her proposed and within a month we were married. He loves me no matter my weight, however he is very supportive and even pushy when I need to be pushed. He let's me know that I can do anything I want. Now he does not eat the same foods as me, but he does not insist that I eat what he has. And when I do not have time he will fix my food for me based on the Sparkpeople menu (tracker) I print out each week. Enough about me - looking forward to meeting new friends on-line. May you all have a wonderful day and be blessed with His grace and peace.

Member Since: 1/24/2012

Fitness Minutes: 10,368

My Goals:
My first goal is to get below 215lb - then I will set goal to get below 200lb - goal is to lose weight and at the same time get fit. --- I am almost there cannot wait to set my next goal. My long term goal is a healthy life - one of my short term goals is to be able to run a half marathon or at least a 5K by the end of this year.


My Program:
I am using the meal plan and fitness plan here on SP to help and I am joining a group at church "Run for God" - they have several levels - walking, training for half-marathon, training for marathon" - my goal is to eventually run at least a half-marathon with them. But for now my goal is to walk at every opportunity I have with them.



Personal Information:
I am originally from Chicago, IL - but I have lived in about half the U.S.A. and in Germany. I now reside in Chattanooga, TN. My name is Melinda Marchele Miller (I go by Marchele). I am on facebook.


Other Information:
My favorite authors are J.D. Robb (Nora Roberts), Laurrel K. Hamilton, and Kay Hooper. I like to bowl, I am on a bowling league. I also like to crochet and cross stitch.




Read More About MMILLER155 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 8)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 209.7 
241
230.5
220
209.5
199
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (40):  123Next >Last >>