150,000-199,999 SparkPoints 175,668
See this image larger
celebrates sunset by the ocean.

See this image larger
loves the wild ocean even in the Winter.

See this image larger
Is ever impressed by natural beauty.

go to goodies page
Happy Face
2021 Winter 5% ...
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

MOLLIEMAC is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with MOLLIEMAC
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


What a year 2020 has turned out to be! Although there has been lots of "downs" for many of us I am learning to focus on the good things in my life. I have a loving family, a safe and warm home, plenty of healthy food available, a caring community around me, ready access to health services and I am fortunate to live in a province that has put public safety before politics during this time of COVID.

I have sold the dream home that my DH and I built, left my dearly loved gardens and rural community and have bought and moved into a condo in the seaside community of Eastern Passage. I have a small garden space I am itching to develop ASAP, access to opportunities for outdoor exercise, volunteerism and a choice of nearby universities and libraries for learning. My family, apart from my daughter, is nearby and hopefully if and when COVID has settled a trip to Scotland to see her will be possible again.

Member Since: 10/7/2006

Fitness Minutes: 233,124

My Goals:
-to maintain my goal weight
-challenge my body and mind daily to keep both engaged and healthy
- share ideas and support with other SP members
-get to know my new neighbours more as we hopefully emerge from the isolation of this year
-continue to work towards finding the best diet for my age and health needs, emphasis on plant based.

My Program:
-weight training 2- 3X weekly, upper and lower body with intensive core work
WALK, WALK AND MORE WALKING: a minimum of 12,000 steps (5+ miles) daily
- plant based diet
-daily reading and gardening year round
--active exploration of my community, province, country

Personal Information:
I'm a farm kid from Alberta, lived in Ontario for 25 years and have now settled in Eastern Passage, Nova Scotia. I have two adult children and two grandchildren. A cat and a rescue pooch keep me company.

Other Information:
I love to garden. Crosswords and reading keep me busy when the snow flies. Cooking is also a delight- I'm always looking for new ideas for vegan meals. I am passionate about diet and exercise and firmly believe that we do have the power to keep ourselves healthy by eating well and being active.

Read More About MOLLIEMAC - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 13)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
 March Minutes: 240
Login to Leave Comment
  • v CHERI13
    MJ - - Thank you so much for the virtual "HUG" and the encouragement. It is my SP friends that are helping me to keep this quit. THANK YOU!
    4745 days ago
    Thanks for the comment MOLLIEMAC. I hope GoodLife is good to me!
    4745 days ago
  • v BERTA99
    Thanks for the warm welcome MOLLIEMAC! I love gardening and all the fresh air and exercise that goes along with it. How can you have a bad day when you have dirt under your nails?!

    Hope all your planting plans come into bloom!!
    4746 days ago
    Hi There

    Cutting Back The Booze, eh? Are ya trying to tell me something? Been looking at the ole weekend food journal have ya? To be honest with you the penalties would not be enough.....I love my wine. I am eating healthy, not dead....yet! *snicker*

    Thanks for the welcome and have a great night!
    4746 days ago
  • v CHERI13
    Thank you for the advice!!
    4750 days ago