MSTEDDI

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
My youngest son, Nick (age 9), and me - taken May 2008 at one of our R/C races.



See this image larger
Start of my first 5K - 9/27/08 - My brother, his girlfriend, me, and my trainer - Andy C.



See this image larger
My son's shirt - The pain of discipline is less than the pain of regret. Amen!


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Holly
From:
_JULEE_
go to goodies page
Two Thumbs Up
From:
CrossFit Women
go to goodies page
Bear Hug
From:
LADYROSE
Awards

 
Interact with MSTEDDI
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Welcome! My name is Angie and I'm 40 years old. I am the mother of two boys, ages 17 and 12, and have been married for 18 years. I work full-time at a local university as an admissions officer, part-time at a local gym as a beginner CrossFit instructor, and I go to school part-time.

I've been overweight since I was about 13 years old. Before that, I was always the skinny girl and was told I was too thin and should eat! Apparently I decided to take that advice to heart.

I was introduced to CrossFit in June 2009 and I fell in love instantly. It is challenging, fun, and the workouts change from day to day. Unfortunately, it has taught me that weight loss IS 80% diet. I very seldom miss a workout, but my eating has not been where it should be. I am changing that and will continue to work on that.


Member Since: 12/4/2006

Fitness Minutes: 23,522

My Goals:
My ultimate goal is to get to 140, or somewhere thereabouts. I've never been thin in my adult life, so I truly do not know at what weight I will feel comfortable.

1st goal - 240
2nd goal - 235
3rd goal - 230
4th goal - 225
5th goal - 220
more to follow...


My Program:
I will be following a mostly Paleo way of eating with some modifications to make it fit my lifestyle and work for ME.

Exercise - CrossFit at least 3-4 days/week; 30 minutes of cardio



Personal Information:
I'm from west central Illinois and I've lived in the same small town all of my life (boring, eh?). After having kids and raising them in a nice, safe community, I wouldn't have it any other way.

The "Teddi" part of my name here is because I collect teddy bears...not because I have a strange fixation on lingerie or something. I swear!


Other Information:
My favorite types of books are mysteries, thrillers, and anything that deals with forensic science.




Read More About MSTEDDI - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 2)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkTeams
 
 
 
 
 
My Ticker:
 current weight: 177.1 
278
243.5
209
174.5
140
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v MISSMELLYDEAN
    Thanks for the comment on my sparkpage. I really enjoyed reading a little about you. I do like your sense of humor--and particularly your attitude. It would be easy to be your friend.
    4883 days ago
  • v KELLEINNA
    Yeah, it seems we do share a similar sense of humor. And my first thought was exactly what my boss would say if she knew... "Oh crap, not another one!!"

    Actually I told her a couple of weeks ago, "Do you realize you have now been putting up with me on a daily basis for a full year?" She says, "Oh my God... that explains the gray hair!"

    Mary's great... lol. I wouldn't want to work for anyone else. I'm also one of those sick people who love my job.

    And I am totally dazzled by your Spanish. "El lápiz amarillo" (or something to that effect)... what a profound statement! Makes me want to start singing "La camisa negra" (which is a great song by Juanes. You should look it up).
    4884 days ago
  • v OPHELIA_WEST
    Loved your comment on my page-lol
    My house is suffering since I've been working a ton, yikes..
    Will put on some music though and burn those calories!!

    I am looking forward to getting to know you better on this challenge!
    Ophelia
    4884 days ago
  • v THRASHER2006
    HI, just wanted to check in on you. I posted on your I'm lost thread and wanted to see that you are sticking to it. It is not easy, but we can do it!

    Good Luck!
    4934 days ago
  • v TEDDYBEARGIRL
    I collect Teddybears as well!!!!!
    4937 days ago
Member Comments (301):  << First< Previous5758596061Next >