See this image larger
August 2009, fishing in Canada. The fish and I are both fat!

See this image larger
My son and me in front of the Eiffel Tower, Spring 2011.

See this image larger
This is me in London, first week of April 2011 after losing 17#. I'm glad my son took these pics!

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Easter Basket
go to goodies page

Interact with NEWKAREN43
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

December 2011...It's the end of this amazing year. I'm 38 pounds lighter, I'm 5 pant sizes smaller and I'm planning a trip to Greece with both my kids in March 2013. I'm excited about the trip. But, I'm also wondering where I can possibly be in 14 months. The sky is the limit! So now I'm dreaming and goal-setting for 2012.

April 2011...The trip was wonderful, awesome, a trip of a lifetime. Now I'm motivated to keep getting more healthy and get slimmer and build muscle. I've recently been looking at some interesting eating programs. More about this as I learn more too!

Jan 2011...this is the year I travel to Europe with my son. It's also the year I seriously start a healthy new lifestyle. Jan 2 I got on the elliptical and only made it 11 minutes, I felt pathetic. I have a very sedentary and stressful job. When I'm at home, I need to be active and no matter where I am, I need to eat less and better food.

Member Since: 1/28/2011

Fitness Minutes: 16,255

My Goals:
My goals are to lose weight, 50 pounds to start, and to live a healthier lifestyle. Not for the short term, but for the long term.

My Program:
I started by cutting out all soda, it made me hungry. Then I cut down on the amount I was eating and I started working on the elliptical. After 2 weeks of elliptical, I added walking more than the machine.

Currently, I'm working out most days of the week. I use my elliptical the majority of the time but I've added classes at Nampa Fitness Studio for ST and to keep things interesting. Plus, working out local with some of my best SP Gals, that's a treat!

Personal Information:
I'm a 44 year old happily married woman. I have 2 children, a son who is 15 and a daughter who is 13. I am the Credit and Colletions Manager at a Community Health Clinic system in Idaho.

Other Information:

Read More About NEWKAREN43 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 28)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 44.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (437):  123Next >Last >>