See this image larger

See this image larger
The Waif at 16 (an unflattering candid shot)

See this image larger
If I can get back to THIS point, I'll be happy (10/06)

go to goodies page
Swimming Gear
go to goodies page
Yoga Mat
go to goodies page
Relaxation Music

Shared Fitness Tracker
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

At 5'6", I hit 185 about two years ago. I was an emotional eater and hid my snacking from everyone. I knew something had to change, and though it took me a while to make it happen, I managed to drop 15 lbs thanks to a commitment *not* to hide the snacking. In the past year, I've one-upped that, too, changing my relationship with food entirely. I still LOVE eating, and I fully acknowledge that eating makes me feel good, but I take more time to savor flavorful, healthy food, and stop before I've binged on the foods I love. Now that I have THAT down, it's time to change my relationship with my body, too. (Oct 2012)

So I got back up within spitting distance of my top weight after injury, stress, and a new job kept me down for a bit. But so far, this reboot has been great. I'm running, rowing, and having a lot of fun with my at-home circuit. I've got one 5k under my belt and have two more planned this fall. Maybe a 10k by spring, and then who knows! Whatever number I end up at, I'm determined to have FUN getting there.

Member Since: 1/28/2008

My Goals:
-Run a total of 26.2 miles for Boston between April 15 and May 5, 2013 [DONE!]

-Run a 5k without stopping by May 18, 2013 [DONE! Well, "done" enough. I ran a personal best time of 37:46!]

-Drop 15 lbs (from 182 to 167) by December, 2013 [Unless I get pregnant...]

-Drop 15 lbs (from 167 to 152) by July 30, 2014 [Unless I get pregnant...]

-Readjust my self image

-Fully integrate exercise into my lifestyle!

My Program:
-Run 3+ times every week (training for a 10k)

-Strength + Cardio combo circuit 3+ times every week (training for hiking)

-Cross-training on the erg 3x/week

-Healthy outlook on the food I'm eating.

Personal Information:
Book editor with a husband, two dogs, a house, and a backyard orchard. Plus (at some point) there will be a baby/babies in our future. :)

Other Information:

Read More About ONCEASANDBROOK - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 25)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 177.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (24):  123Next >Last >>