PEACEFROG43

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger



See this image larger



See this image larger
11/09 Ocala Sparklers Rally! 3+ miles! With me are Sherribomb, 1Anjels, Dilberta, MTCspark


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Confetti
From:
JULIETEXAS
go to goodies page
Applause
From:
1MYANJELS
go to goodies page
Holly
From:
BUGSRME
Awards

 
Interact with PEACEFROG43
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Welcome to my page. I am 43, live in Ocala Florida, and in the past I have made poor lifestyle choices. Over the past year I have made changes in my life and I am happier and healthier for it. I am still working on my fitness and health goals. I look forward to meeting more people!

Member Since: 11/15/2009

Fitness Minutes: 441

My Goals:
These are my long term goals
1. IMPROVE MY HEALTH- my blood pressure meds have been reduced by 1/2!
2. IMPROVE MY STRENGTH- I am getting better
3. MAKE FRIENDS - I have made a lot of friends!
4. Lose 110 lbs-now 80
5. Figure out what I am doing with my love life - I figured I want to remain single for now :)
6. Find ME! - I am finding me!

SHORT TERM GOALS:
2010
Jan
1- Finish Boot Camp without missing a class - accomplished and have been doing boot camp since 1/2010
2- Avoid denial/stay in reality of where I am
3- begin a food plan


My Program:
Working with a trainer three times a week in a boot camp setting a, using the Gofitwear program- this will track my sleep patterns and calories consumed/burned. I am also working with a dietician to put together a food plan. LINE DANCING and Two step dancing lessons. I also jog at lunch four days a week...about two miles



Personal Information:
My animals are my children. I love Starbucks, movies, and going to the bookstore to browse. I enjoy my alone time sprinkled with moments spent with friends. I enjoy a few select TV shows and many movies of the horror, sci fi, and drama genre. Fandango is like my other site home besides Spark. I spend a lot of time on Fandango writing reviews for movies. My favorite holiday is Halloween. I love to Line dance. I dislike narcissism, pessimism, and disloyalty... these things just bring the world down...and they drag me down so I am not drawn to these types of people. I love experiencing culture and meeting people from other cultures. I have lived in Saudia, Korea, and Turkeye. So anything that has to do with culture or history of a culture interests me to include art, museums, and cuisine. I am half Turkish and I am very proud of the heritage.


Other Information:
I am a cancer and fire survivor. Because of this, I was a "health nut." I ate a strict clean diet, workout 8 hours a week minimum, and monitored actively my health status. I was very happy with me and I knew, 100% what I stood for and wanted out of life. It was not until I went to graduate school that I became a broken person. Working on a doctorate and two jobs - I lost myself. I stopped working out, eating healthy, and dressing up. Having fun, dancing, flirting, and traveling stopped. Over the years bad habits cemented and now I am a foreigner unto myself. My journey has started with taking responsibility for my choices. My future is dependent on the choice I make now. The more I accept, the more I heal... and the anger dissipates.




Read More About PEACEFROG43 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 13)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 18.0 
0
25
50
75
100
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (50):  123Next >Last >>