go to goodies page
Beach Ball
go to goodies page
Workout Shoes
go to goodies page
Flower Pot

Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm 31 years old, married, mom to a toddler, and have been a vegetarian since I was 17. I've been overweight my whole life, and I'm coming back to Sparkpeople, where I was successful in the past, to try to take the extra weight off for good. I know for a fact that Sparkpeople works for me, because I lost 45 lbs. by Sparking a couple of years ago. However, when I hit a plateau and stopped coming to, I gained it all back and then some. So, I've learned my lesson, and I plan on coming to Sparkpeople forever, no matter how much I ate or what I weigh that day! I'm interested in meeting people on Sparkpeople who I can celebrate successes with and bitch about the hard stuff. So feel free to add me as a friend or drop me a note to say hi!

Member Since: 9/17/2009

Fitness Minutes: 1,634

My Goals:
I'm just trying to be healthier!

My Program:
I've been vegetarian for a long time, so I don't eat meat, seafood, or poultry. I do eat eggs and dairy however. I try to eat lots of whole grains, beans and veggies. I avoid all processed foods except for rare occasions.

Personal Information:
I'm a college professor, but I work exclusively from home (teaching via webcam). I've been overweight since puberty, and I've yo-yo dieted my whole life. I was pretty successful a couple of years ago with Sparkpeople (I went from a size 16 to a size 8/10), but I hit a very long plateau that coincided with the holiday season, and I gained it all back and then some. The moral of the story there is that in spite of the lack of progress I might be seeing when I'm at a plateau, being 20 lbs. overweight is better than being 80 lbs. overweight!

Other Information:
I love to read all kinds of stuff: comic books, fantasy and sci-fi novels, mystery novels, nonfiction, etc. I love to cook (and to eat of course). Before I had a kid, I loved to do crafts like knitting, crochet, needlepoint, sewing, painting, etc. Now I love to sleep! I also have 3 beautiful rescued doggies, a sweet and smart little girl, and the best husband EVER.

Read More About PRAISECHEESES - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (33):  123Next >Last >>