QUAKER-LOVE

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
This is Daisy my Quaker Parrot. Can you believe they are illegal in some states? :-(



See this image larger
This is my one of our adopted dogs, Frank.



See this image larger
This is Ladybug. She is blind in one eye and has poor vision with the other. She was a puppy mill rescue.


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
From:
JADSDAYCARE
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
From:
JDFAN448HS
go to goodies page
Streamers
From:
TAICHIDANCER
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with QUAKER-LOVE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hiya All! My name is Lori. I started on Spark People at around 600 pounds. I have been on several diets since I was 20 years old. I lost 100 pounds on the Deal-A-Meal many years ago and was able to lose another 50 and hold it off for 2 years. But then I steadily gained weight until I weighed 490 and I maintained that weight for 5 years or so. Then I went on disability in 2003 and lost almost everything I owned. From then on I started gaining weight again.

I can not drive my car anymore, or go to the super market to buy my own food. I can only stand for a few minutes. This HAS to change!

Eating "diet" food doesn't work for me, cause I can't stick with it. My problem is mainly portion control. I have no problem eating fruits and veggies. However, I have made myself a slave to delivery food. Mostly pizza. But the truth is, you can eat pizza and a mostly healthy one. But that's not what I chose and eating the whole darn thing doesn't help the matter! LOL I have decided to go my first month without ordering delivery pizza or frozen pizza. I have never done that before. I have to start somewhere. But I am addicted to food!

I am seeing a therapist and other health professionals at this time and that has helped me to realize how much help I need. I hope this site can help me along my journey.


Member Since: 1/31/2011

Fitness Minutes: 1,962

My Goals:
My first goal is to be able to weigh at home on my 550 pound weight limit scale! Achieved 2/21/2010

My second goal, is to be able to shop for a weeks worth of groceries on my own. Achieved 2/9/2011!!! (was in the store 40 minutes)

My third goal is to be able to walk my dog around the block one time without stopping.


My Program:
Portion Control and
keeping my fat, sugar and salt under control.



Personal Information:
Lori from Quincy, IL


Other Information:
Be who you are and say what you feel, because those that mind don't matter and those that matter don't mind.




Read More About QUAKER-LOVE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 21)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 519.8 
600
537.5
475
412.5
350
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (56):  << First< Previous101112