See this image larger
Starting weight 291 lbs

See this image larger
Starting weight 291 lbs

go to goodies page
Food Scale
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Workout Clothes

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I've always prided myself on the fact that I'm a go-getter and I've never quit on anything.... except multiple diets and promises to myself to lose weight over the years. In 2012 I was 246 lbs and lost about 60 lbs of that, but my life got very busy and I gained all the weight back... plus an extra 50 lbs.

Transitioning from a college student into the adult world, my depression and anxiety have become more prominent. In the past, my reason to exercise and eat well was to lose weight and 'look good.' Now, my reason to exercise and eat well is to better manage my depression and anxiety. That works in 2 ways for me - exercise and eating well have been shown to reduce symptoms of anxiety and depression in their own right. The other part of it, for me at least, is regaining a higher quality of life. At my current weight, there are a lot of activities I want to do, but I am either entirely unable to do them or spend days and days worrying about them, taking out all the fun (like traveling - will I fit in my plane seat? will I be able to keep up with my friends' walking pace?)

So, long story short: I want to reduce my depression and anxiety by improving my quality of life and exercising and eating well.

While I do have weight goals, my overall goal is this: enjoy life, in whatever ways you want to.

Member Since: 4/27/2011

Fitness Minutes: 4,188

My Goals:
my first weight goal is to lose 10% of my starting weight of 291 lbs. This makes my goal 262 lbs.

My Program:
Fitness: I work with a trainer 2x/week for 30 minutes. I am also beginning to walk outdoors more. My goal is to fit in cardio 3x/week for 30 minutes.

Nutrition: I eat lots of lean protein like chicken and turkey, include fruits and/or veggies with each meal and as snacks, and typically only eat whole grains unless they're unavailable for some reason. I don't like to drink my calories, so I typically just drink water. I try to watch my sodium intake because I have hypertension.

Personal Information:
I'm Erin! I'm from the Twin Cities and graduated from Winona State University in 2014 with a degree in Communication Studies (and a minor in Public Administration).

I'm 5'3 and am re-starting my journey to health at 291 lbs. My goal is to be able to do all the things I want in life without my weight getting in the way.

Other Information:

Read More About RINNYMICHELLE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 29)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 293.4 
Login to Leave Comment