20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 20,116

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with SAMMA4120
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Sam, I'm 31 years old and live on Long Island, NY (born and raised). At my heaviest, I was 252 pounds. Then I found CrossFit and learned how to eat properly. I now weigh in around 175lbs and feel great.

Member Since: 8/12/2010

Fitness Minutes: 15,636

My Goals:
-I want to feel more confident in what I'm wearing, and not be limited to where I can shop.
-I want to hear heels when I go out at night or even for work.
-I want to fit into my dresses that I wore on my Sweet 16 and proms (size 8/10).
-I want to be able to wear normal sized bracelets, rings and necklaces. I have my old class ring that no longer fits; the day that fits again will be a huge accomplishment!
-I want to be able to walk up to a stranger and start a conversation without being worried that they are judging me because of my weight.
-I want to just let loose and have fun without always thinking about how things look!
-Be able to wear my Giants jersey and Yankees tshirts

My Program:
I want to start playing tennis several times a week with my family. Hopefully by winter I will be in good enough shape to sign up for a singles league. Also want to go to the nearby state park for walks/hikes. For indoor activity, my company is adding a gym to our facility that is almost complete, so I will stay late at work a few nights a week to use different machines, like the elliptical and stationary bike. At home I have a treadmill that I can use whenever I'd like, so let's make it any time I am unable to do other activities. I have a pedometer through work, and my company is also doing a Fall Weight Loss challenge, with cash prizes, so there's even more incentive to lose. I'm going to do complete cleaning maybe twice a month (meaning moving furniture around to get behind and underneath things) so that should burn a few extra calories.

For food, I am going to start bringing my lunch at least 4 times a week.

Personal Information:
I'm 23 years old, from Long Island. I work in the printing industry and I really like my job and the people I work with.
I live at home for now. Living at home can be very difficult because there are a lot more temptations around. I love living with my family because we're all very close, but I do have a lot of trouble controlling my eating with all these temptations around. Also everyone else in my family is painfully skinny (painful for me that is). I am the out of place one by far. We're all great athletes though, so anytime I want to go do something like tennis or walk, someone is there to do something with.

Other Information:
I love reading. I will read anything about South America/Latin culture. I adore Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Mario Vargas Llosa, Isabel Allende, Roberto Bolano, etc. I also have discovered that I very much like fantasy too; I have been reading the Song of Ice and Fire books and am hooked.

Read More About SAMMA4120 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 29)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 47.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (205):  123Next >Last >>