go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with SASHA521
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm 33 years old and single, living in Sidney, NY, but originally from Mohawk, NY. My family is everything to me...and for probably most of my life, I've always made the sacrifices or stretched myself thin to be there for help, support or whatever they need. I've been overweight my whole life...even as a 5 year old, I had the chubby cheeks. My Dad is a great cook and this definitely never helped the waistline or the fact that both of my parents struggle with their weight either. I'm hoping that by me doing this I can get them to join me, I think they would feel so much better and just be happier and make life easier in the years to come.
I'm the oldest child and always the one who wanted to please my parents and that meant cleaning my plate too.
I think that's where it started, but it is definitley not my parents fault for me hanging onto the weight. Growing up was hard as many of us know going to school and gym class and having fellow classmates or other kids in school make fun and call you names. I never had a boyfriend in high school...and still really haven't had much luck in the relationship area. I'm not happy, I know that. I want change and I know what I have to do....getting there and sticking with it gets hard sometimes, as we all know. So, I'm trying again! I want this to be for life and I want it to be a change that will bring new experiences and happiness to my life.

Member Since: 4/26/2009

Fitness Minutes: 4,837

My Goals:
Right now, my short term goal is to lose some weight and tone up my body some to look better in a bridesmaids dress for my sister's wedding. But, before the wedding is RELAY FOR LIFE...where we're fighting against cancer and fighting means living a healthy at this years relay, I want to be able to jog with Vicki! Yay!
All in all, I want to feel good about myself, lose weight, shed inches and drop sizes. I want to be able to find cute clothes and look good in sleevless tops and short skirts. I want to go to an amusement park and not be scared to go on the ride because I might not fit...well, there's lots more! I just want to make a lifelong change that will help me feel fulfilled in life.

My Program:
I'm just getting started by writing down everything I eat or drink and the times..actually, I'm trying to do this, but having a hard time keeping it up. So, I'm counting calories, but also staying away from high sugar, high fat foods. I'm eating more vegetables and fruits and drinking more water. I also eat more whole wheat or whole grain products as opposed to white starches. And I'm starting to work out again.

Personal Information:
My name is Maryann. I'm 33 and single. I work as an office manager in a grocery store. I'm honestly not fulfilled with this job, but trying to figure out where to go with my career, where to go in life. I'm also hoping to find a good man, to find love. I love my family and friends and they are very important in my life. I like to help others and I want to make a difference. I'm very involved in our community's Relay for Life event, benefitting the American Cancer Society.

Other Information:

Read More About SASHA521 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 10)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 297.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (124):  123Next >Last >>