See this image larger
This was taken April 2010 when I was down 27 but gained half back since.

See this image larger
Christmas 09

See this image larger
Nov 09

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Spa Visit

Interact with SIZZLINMOMMA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi I am new here. I am a working mom of a 10 yr old boy, married for 12 years and with my husband going on 18 years. I am 36 years old and overweight. I have been struggling with my weight for many years and have done the yoyoing up and down and I am just tired of where I am with my body. I don't like to look in a mirror, I hate going out anywhere and try to cover up as much as possible. I have about 65 lbs I want to loose and I really want to do it this time. It is very hard and a constant battle. I have to be a low sodium diet due to medical issues and I now watching my calories and tracking on Spark which has been wonderful, Weight Watchers just wasn't doing it for me anymore. I do go to TOPS meetings every wednesday night for weekly weight ins and I also weigh in at home on friday morning which is the one I track. It used to be such a challenge tracking points and trying to watch sodium levels but Spark made it so much easier for me and I track my sodium, calories, fat etc in my Nutrition tracker and it is so easy and I just use my ipod to track when in a hurry. I am an extremely picky eater, I do try new things but if i don't like it I am not eating it. My goal is to maintain my soidum levels as well as sticking to my points plan which in the past has worked for me as well as I want to exercise every day, I was doing Zumba but it was difficult to make it to the classes so I walk every day. We have an indoor track so I can walk when it is cold outside, raining or too excuses . I want to reach my goal by Christmas this year and if I don't well then I will just keep working at it and getthere when I get there.

Member Since: 1/15/2011

Fitness Minutes: 11,611

My Goals:
Track my calories and other information daily on Spark.
Lower my sodium intake.
Exercise daily

My Program:
I am counting calories on Spark and trying to stay in all my ranges. Also I walk every day, trying to walk in the morning or afternoon as well as in the evening at the indoor track. I will squeeze in some Just Dance or Zumba for the Wii once and a while.

Personal Information:
I am a mom to a wonderful 10 year old boy and I have been married for 12 years and together over 18 years. I live in New Brunswick Canada and I work as an Educational Assistant. It is a very fast paced job but I love it.

Other Information:
I love walking, scrapbooking, dancing and just hanging out with my family and friends. I am constantly on the go and do not like to be sitting around doing nothing for very long, I keep my life busy but I welcome the break now and then.

Read More About SIZZLINMOMMA - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 11)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 21.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (43):  123Next >Last >>